We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real gem of a place to stay”
Review of Cases Noves

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cases Noves
Ranked #1 of 2 Guadalest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A real gem of a place to stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband & I stayed for two nights at Cases Noves. From our arrival to departure Sofia & Toni could not have done more for us. Their attention to detail is one of the reasons why our stay was so perfect. The room was immaculate as was the whole hotel. The food was amazing & breakfast, taken each morning on the terrace, was one of the best breakfasts I have ever had. Beautifully presented too.
The lounge with the honesty bar was lovely for a pre dinner drink. We also had dinner on the terrace both evenings and the food was excellent quality & very well cooked.
I would love to go back to this hotel & cannot recommend it highly enough. The views from the hotel & it's location were great. Not too far to drive from Alicante airport & close to Benidorm in distance only. I can't imagine anywhere in Benidorm could match this hotel.
Thank you Sofia & Toni for all your efforts to ensure that your guests have a truly perfect stay. Hope we will be back again soon.

Room Tip: All rooms will be excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment.
For us is very important all the points that you tell, cleaning, breakfast, dinners, common areas...
But in the end, behind all these things, the people is the most important to us, our clients, our guests ... & finally.... our friends.
Thank you very much.
We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
340
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murcia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Just spent two nights at the casas novas and just like to say what a fantastic time we had the hotel has stunning views, the accommodation and food were amazing, nothing was too much trouble for Toni and Sofia,and we would defanatly stay here again,

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment Mr & Mrs. Asher.
Have been a pleasure to share with you Cases Noves & will be a pleasure share again a little time of our lifes with you & your friends.
Our best wishes.
Toni & Sofi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Marina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Stupendous, stunning, superb are just three adjectives to describe this jewel in the Guadalest crown.
My wife and I stayed for a night with friends, having visited it a year before. Sometimes when you go back to a place, you are a little disappointed - well we were far from that, it was a wonderful experience again.
Toni and Sofia have an attention to detail which would put the best 5 star hotel to shame. With a TV lounge and a music room plus comfortable settees, the public areas are well equipped if you happen to catch a rainy day. There is tea and coffee available all the time and an honesty bar should you fancy a tipple.
The bedrooms are clean, comfortable and with views to die for.
BUT - Let us turn to the food, which is just divine. A 4 course evening meal is only 20 euros and of course you take it on the terrace with views down the valley.
More expensive than the big 3 star hotels in Benidorm, but so much better.
If you fancy a night or weekend away with your loved one, then this is the place for you!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, but there is one superior room which costs extra for that special occasion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnfris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thank you very much again, for your visit & for your second review in Tripadvisor. We hope could be repeat in the future, will be the best signal of a good job.
The best of Cases Noves.... clients like you.
Toni & Sofi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I would like to be selfish and keep Cases Noves to myself. I enjoyed my one night stay in July with my husband and two daughters. The accommodation and food was truly amazing. Sofia and Toni are such a lovely couple. We spent a beautiful day walking around Guadalest and then had a refreshing dip in the village pool. The setting was just perfect.

Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerryp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
The next time your stay must to longer than this year to enjoy the pool, the surrounding area & the most important... .all the shops for your wife & daughters.... jaja, you must to prepare your credit card!!!!

Thanks again. For us is very important your reviews.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Our best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knottingley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Location, location, location. At the edge of the village with fantastic views looking over the valley. This excellent cases rural offers tasty food prepared by Sophie. Toni was very helpful and informative and offered leaflets and suggestions on places to visit in the area. Would highly recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fussy2foodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your review.
We can sell a lot of things in Cases Noves, but you know that the most imporant is our views over the surrounding area and the Guadalest Castle.
For these things our catchword is... "A room with views"

Thank you very much for your time writing this magnificient review about Cases Noves.
Our best wishes, we hope to see you again in the future in Cases Noves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich in England
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of our holiday last month - thought that it would be good and we were completely taken aback by how good it was - the previous reviewers have described it very accurately - the charm of the old house, the friendliness of Sophia and Toni, the food (amazing), the beds (so comfy), etc., etc. It was sooo refreshing to have the meals when we wanted - we just said to Toni what time we would like breakfast and dinner. I could go on and on. We had a lovely chilled day at the village pool which Toni recommended and gave us passes for. Suffice to say that they truly deserve the recommendations and we are planning when we can return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillian35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
If you spent a good holidays in Spain, good signal.
Always the begining is very important, so if you began your holidays with the best way , thank you very much to tell us, is very important for us.
We never be perfect, but we always try our clients feel like home in Cases Noves.
Thank you very much.
We hope to see you again more times in Cases Noves, will be a very good signal for us.
Thanks, thanks, thanks & thousand times... thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

My dream of seeing Guadalest at night has been fulfilled whilst staying in this most amazing B & B.
From the moment we arrived we were greeted warmly by Toni.
The accomadation was absolutely amazing ...The view amazing..The food amazing...Nothing was too much trouble and our 14 year old son had his own room next door and was very happy to find all his musical tastes and films were catered for .
All we can add is WOW WOW WOW and we will certainly be back ...A little of me wants to be selfish and keep this place to ourselves ;)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avidtraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thanks, thanks, thanks.
Selfish? Why? Jaja.
The most important for us is... you are thinking is back someday.
Thank you very much for your reviews.
Our best regards to your family...
Note: Maybe the next year we will have more movies for your son.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guadalest
0.4 mi away
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
#1 of 1 in Benimantell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
13.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
17.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Sierra de Alicante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel Abaco Altea
Hotel Abaco Altea
#1 of 8 in Altea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
10.4 mi away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
7.9 mi away
Alahuar Hotel
Alahuar Hotel
#1 of 1 in Benimaurell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cases Noves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cases Noves

Property: Cases Noves
Address: Calle Alchova 2, 03517 Guadalest, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Guadalest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Guadalest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cases Noves 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the boutique hotel that you are looking for. Cases Noves is the first rural accomodation in Guadalest offering the services of a rural hotel. We are in the Guadalest Valley, just 20 minutes from the beaches of Benidorm and Altea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Cases Noves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing