We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great location”
Review of Cases Noves

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cases Noves
Ranked #1 of 2 Guadalest B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great location”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Guadalest is a very beautiful mountain village not far from Benidorm and the Cases Noves Hotel is the perfect place to stay to make your trip there truly wonderful. The hotel is quite small but all the rooms are comfortable and well equiped with llts of luxury extras and with TV's and CD and DVD players. There is a huge library of both music CD's and films if you want them. The hosts Toni and Sophia are so friendly and welcoming and in addition to their hospitality they offer great food. Our evening meal was one of the best we have had in Spain and not at all expensive. We wished we had stayed longer for the tapas on Saturday night as we were told by others that had stayed there it is fantastic. The breakfast is also a foodie treat with fresh fruit and juice and wonderful cheeses and meats and pastries. The comfortable lounge areas are complimented by an "honesty" bar where you can help yourself to whatever you want and write down on a notepad to be charged when you leave. A truly wonderful experioence and highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC1LondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your time, is very important for us, you know.
You comment is very complete & we want to tell you "thanks" for your words about our small hotel & our services. We are waiting for you the next time to taste the tapas night, we are sure that you will like very much.

Thanks again.
Toni & Sofi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
356
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed at Cases Noves for 3 nights in April 2013 and had an excellent stay! Toni and Sophia's hospitality were excellent, our dinner at the hotel was truly amazing (Toni and Sophia served us some olive oil from their own garden!), the beds were comfortable, the rain shower was perfect and you can tell a lot of details and thoughts have been put in designing this place! Not to mention Guadalest is a beautiful, quaint little town, a perfect place to relax or even to do various hikes and outdoor activities nearby.

We were sick during our trip and Toni and Sophia took great care of us. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We would definitely love to come back again and to truly enjoy the area. Thanks Toni and Sophia again for everything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank live4foodntravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your comment.
We were sad for you, because all nights were sick and unable to enjoy 100% of Guadalest and its mountains.
For us it was a pleasure and we hope to see you again in the future to spend a nice holiday in Cases Noves and enjoy everything we have to offer you.

Thank you very much once again.
We are waiting for you.
Toni and Sofi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Just back from another wonderful stay at Cases Noves. The hotel food and hospitality were as usual outstanding. Not prepared to sit back Tony and Sophia continue to improve where they can. A beautiful custom made bar- in traditional style - is now on hand. The gable wall has been newly pointed and looks fantastic - small lights have been added to the terrace flooring giving even more romance to evening meals. Sophia continues to refine and develop the food. Meals are very Spanish but with her added flair and creativity we are never disappointed. Fresh herbs from the newly formed small herb area on the terrace being added as required to the meals. We also took a packed lunch each day and these too were always varied and very good value.
We were sad to leave this haven of tranquillity and comfort. Mucho Gracias.

Room Tip: Every room has its own charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank climber186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
What could I tell you? Our mind never stop, our challenge is to improve every day and try to surprise our customers. Our business, our hotel .... our way to live.
Thank you very much, we hope that for the next time we will have new routes for you & the walking package finished, with all the material ready to enjoy our lovely montains.
Thank you very much for your trust.
Toni & Sofi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Visiting Case Noves with friends who had visited before, we had been promised a slice of heaven... they were not wrong.

We had the most wonderful welcome; it was as though we were long lost friends.

The hotel is not like any other we've ever stayed in before; it was so relaxing, the food was divine and the tapas on Saturday night was like no other I have ever eaten or likely to again (well, that is until we return)... and Toni and Sofia were the most incredible hosts.

We hope to see you again later next year - we'll be in touch.
Shelley and Pete

Room Tip: We stayed in the Aitana room with views over the valley and bay with a little balcony so you can see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SC_derbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. For us was a pleasure share with you & your friends our small hotel. Always that one client back with their friend for us is a challenge because the expectation, normally is very high. If you felt good in Cases Noves, for us is more than enough.
Thanks again for your trust.
Best regards from Guadalest.
Toni & Sofi (see you soon).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Once again a fabulous few days in Cases Noves very well looked after by our attentive hosts. Will be back again. Would recommend it highly to anyone seeking a relaxing break in charming surroundings - and great value for money on top of all that!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leogursky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your review & your good comment about Cases Noves.
You know that is very important for us when you repeat in Cases Noves & you had a good stay like your last. You are a very good people. Our best wishes for both & regards from Sofia's Mummy.
Here you have your home in Spain.
Best regards.
Toni & Sofi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We arrived without a booking and were welcomed, even though it was quite late, shown to a lovely room with a balcony and offered dinner.

The food was exceptional, a delicious dinner and the best breakfast I've had at a hotel, served on the terrace.

The owner is very attentive and lovely, making you feel very welcome but not too in your face, we left feeling very spoilt, relaxed and happy. Perfect, would go back just to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielleGway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Although a few months ago who stayed in our hotel, we are checking that you keep a pleasant memory, which is very important for us, that after so long, write a comment as good of Cases Noves.
We can only show our appreciation and we can only hope to seeing you again in Cases Noves, will be a pleasure to be with you.

Thank you very much once again.
Sofia and Toni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed in Cases Noves for three nights in January and had the most wonderful stay. The house is charming - although a B&B, it is very up market and we did not want for a single thing -every detail had been thought through for the pleasure of guests. Our room was extremely comfortable with all mod cons - ipod player/charger, wall mounted TV and DVD player, good quality toiletries, fabulous spa jet style shower. Downstairs they have a music room and a tv room with a large selection of DVDs and CDS. A real treat, as we watched a different film in our room every night. There is also an honesty bar, where you could help yourself to every kind of drink you could want. Breakfast was wonderful - fresh fruit, pastries, meats, a different fresh juice/smoothy, eggs, meat - but too much for us to eat, we also had dinner there in the evenings which was also very good and plentiful. All food was fresh local produce, home cooked to a professional standard.

By the way, the rooms were cleaned to extremely high standard too and on our first day, we had left our room looking like our cases had exploded, when we returned they had tidied and folded everything away!

Toni and Sophia are delightful hosts - they speak excellent English but are also not obtrusive or over familiar in the way that some B&B hosts we have encountered have been. Their approach to customer service is exemplary. We cannot recommend this B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aserrano, Propietario at Cases Noves, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you very much.
Your comment is very complete & you have taken a lot of time telling good things about Cases Noves. For us is very important, your reviews finally are more clients for us & new challenges to get in the future.

Thanks again.
Toni & Sofi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guadalest
0.4 mi away
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
VIVOOD Landscape Hotels
#1 of 1 in Benimantell
546 reviews
8.6 mi away
Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa, a Royal Hideaway Hotel
13.6 mi away
Gran Hotel Sol y Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Hotel Abaco Altea
Hotel Abaco Altea
#1 of 8 in Altea
463 reviews
17.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Sierra de Alicante
20.3 mi away
Hotel Bonalba
Hotel Bonalba
#1 of 1 in Mutxamel
1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cases Noves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cases Noves

Property: Cases Noves
Address: Calle Alchova 2, 03517 Guadalest, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Guadalest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Guadalest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cases Noves 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is the boutique hotel that you are looking for. Cases Noves is the first rural accomodation in Guadalest offering the services of a rural hotel. We are in the Guadalest Valley, just 20 minutes from the beaches of Benidorm and Altea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Cases Noves reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing