We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great”
Review of Hotel Willa Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Willa Park
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Zagan
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This hotel was a hospital about 5 years ago and still has that severe look and feel. The rooms are small and not very comfortable. Bathroom reeked of urine and there were always smokers beneath our window. One morning I was woken up at 4am by partiers just below my window with loud talking and music.
Sundays breakfasts run from 9-11am and we got there at 10:30am and almost all the food and drink was gone. I asked for juice and some was brought out but no more food. Not worth the price to stay here but not many options.
The area is where The Great Escape actually occurred during the war. There is now a museum and you can tour all around the stalags and barracks - this is worth the visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 67 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2010

LOVE IT AMAZING HOTEL!!!! :))))
The atmosphere at the hotel is great. The place is inviting and has a great kitchen and staff is very helpful. Open to international clients - spoke English. Willa Park Hotel is located in a nice area surrounded by trees and nature.
Overall great exprience!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonikaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

This hotel is fine as hotels go, with good-value rooms and great location for visiting the nearby site of Stalag Luft III (there aren't many other decent options in Zagan). I booked by phone (I speak Polish). My wife and I checked in in the afternoon, paid as agreed, went to visit the camp museum and had dinner in town. The wedding-party disco kicked in in the evening, as we were unwinding in our room. The beat shook the bed, and the rest of the night was a delight of increasingly-drunken people yelling in the corridor. I demanded to change room, and was given something on a higher floor, but the difference was minimal. I went on to demand to speak to the manager/owner, and was told she wasn't around. The next morning, I demanded at least a partial refund, and was ushered into a room where there was a woman who had been sitting at reception when I went down at night. She turned out to the very same manager who had purportedly been absent. She "generously" gave me back 20zl, on a 200zl room, but would not acknowledge that it was in any way wrong to have taken an individual reservation when the entire rest of the hotel was booked for a wedding, nor that it was out of line to have failed to tell me about the wedding (forewarned is forearmed). I like a good party, but not in such circumstances (and I wonder how an elderly WWII veteran visiting the camp site would have felt to have had his sleep wrecked). To add insult to injury, the owner also told me that in retrospect she would have put us in an annex separate from the main building. Such boundless attention to client needs.....I would certainly never stay there again, because they don't deserve my business.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jwfwarsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Willa Park For 4 days, From the moment we arrived , we were very impressed with the beautiful grounds which are beautiful and like a park, The Hotel room was wonderful, had everything we needed and more! The food was awesome, every thing about the hotel we just loved! They made the best latte's!! We would stay there again absolutely!!! Thanks you for such a wonderful stay !!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fitlorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank mariola72444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Joopappels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 535iv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zagan
11.8 mi away
Wiechlice Palace Hotel
Wiechlice Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Szprotawa
171 reviews
19.9 mi away
Zamek Kliczkow Centrum Konferencyjno-Wypoczynkowe
23.2 mi away
Aura Hotel
Aura Hotel
#13 of 14 in Zielona Gora
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hotel Jankow
Hotel Jankow
#4 of 4 in Zary
24 reviews
8.3 mi away
No photo provided
Lawendowy Dworek
#3 of 4 in Zary
3 reviews
23.6 mi away
Qubus Hotel Zielona Gora
Qubus Hotel Zielona Gora
#1 of 14 in Zielona Gora
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Willa Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Willa Park

Address: ul. Pilsudskiego 19C, Zagan 68-100, Poland
Location: Poland > Western Poland > Lubusz Province > Zagan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Zagan
Price Range: $79 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Willa Park 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Willa Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing