We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bo has everything that you could wish for .....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bo Hotel de Encanto & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chicoana
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bo has everything that you could wish for .....”
Reviewed July 2, 2009

We rather unexpectedly stumbled upon this gem of an Hotel whilst seeking directions for the local Estancias.
Everything about this hotel brimmed with understated luxury and I can’t wax lyrical about it enough! Thoughtful professionalism was evident in everything there from the quality furnishings to the spotless linen bedclothes which were all pleasing to the eye and to the touch. It was such a pleasure to see a place paying attention to the smallest detail and actually getting it right! The hotel is the concept of Roxanna and her husband Tony and benefits from their inherent flair for design evident in the eye-popping colours and the play of natural light.
The hotel consists of six individual designer suites arranged around a beautiful main garden with wildflower patches terraces, lush lawns and an inviting swimming pool. All the rooms have king sized beds, air conditioning and private bathrooms; as well as a sweet added bonus there is a delicious whirlpool. It is also possible to have a number of spa treatments; personally I went for the facial which was one of the best I've ever had.
From the bold use of colors which are inspired from flowers in the garden to the funky light fittings, it is this kind of detail which lifts these rooms beyond the ordinary and into the slightly magical only the best hotels can reach. As is the scrumptious gourmet breakfast prepared lovingly our hosts which is presented like a tray studded with jewels: a thimble of juice here a shot of yogurt there; home made bread, a mouth watering fruit salad, broccoli and potato mash, scrambled eggs…
Our stay here was made really special and we 'll definitely return and the best thing is by then Roxanna and John will have opened a restaurant on the premises and that is sure to be a culinary as well as visual delight…we can't wait...

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    18
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
20
61
13
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2009

With their overwhelming generosity and graciousness, Roxana and Tony have ruined me for all other lodgings. As hosts, they simply cannot be topped. Everything about this place is exquisite. Breakfast is a refined, beautifully presented feast, and lunch was equally excellent. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, and very stylish, filled with wonderful details, as is the entire property. The grounds are gorgeous--a true oasis in a tiny rural town. I'd strongly recommend Bo instead of Salta city as a base for exploring the surrounding area. The owners can arrange all types of excursions, and there's no more welcoming, soothing, aesthetically pleasing place to come home to in the evening. There are not enough superlatives to convey the quality of my experience at Bo.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2009

I did not stay at the hotel as I was working locally and staying there. But I did however use the spa facilities and pool along with the delicious cream tea. I went twice and had a massage and some other beauty treatments followed by time in the hot tub and by the pool.

The welcome from Roxana and Tony makes you immediately feel at home. They have renovated the place themselves and offer a boutique hotel setting in a genuine Saltean village. You therefore get the luxury setting contrasted with the feeling of really experiencing the culture of northern Argentina.

The scones in the cream tea were divine along with excellent homemade jams.

I recommend this a place to stay and visit as a spa.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis
1 review
Reviewed February 20, 2009

My wife and I wandered into Chicoana last December looking for a place to stay for a single night. We found the "Hotel de Encanto' and ended staying three nights.

The property is lovely, a 150 year old house which has been carefully restored and smartly decorated by Roxana and Tony (the owners) themselves.

Speaking of the the owners, they are fantastic, having lots of stories to share from the time they lived in France, Spain, the US and other places in Argentina. We ended up talking into the late hours more than once.

Everything is new and works as it should. Attention to detail is everywhere. Food is prepared by the owners and is perfect, from breakfast to tea in the afternoon.

Chicoana is not far from Salta so that you have access to all the facilites a traveller needs from time to time. Quebrada de Cafayate, Cachi and the Valle de Lerma are must-see places in the surrounding area. Chicoana itself has nice places to wander and Roxana and Tony will gladly show you around.

We'll be back, that's for sure.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
Thank conradoseibel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2009

A first time visit to the North of Argentina where we should have spent another month. By accident we found ourselves in a delightful village, very strategically positioned between beautiful destinations just outside of Salta (too much movement in the city centre) and we come across a piece of paradise where time stops and heaven begins.Bo is just the prettiest small hotel we've ever stayed in, and we just didn't want to leave! It has everything, and in such a tranquil spot...hotel, tea room, spa, pool and food you'd beg for on all fours! They even do cooking classes. If we'd known in advance we would have planned our entire stay around this base...next time we will! Bravo Bo hotel de Encanto! You merit more than 5 points and we'll send everyone we know to stay with you!! Roxana and Tony, you made our dream come true. Thank you.

  • Liked — the outdoors, sightseeing, spa
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank gabriel04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2008

7 December 2008
Silke & Hannes, Hamburg, Germany
45 minutes south of Salta. At Bo's we found a tastefully decorated beautiful place as perfect starting point for interesting colorful trips to the Cachi and Cafayate region. Roxana and Tony made us feel friends. We were served excellent food and the best breakfast in Argentina. Everything they prepared (the completely redecorated house as well as the food) is done with loving care. For us, coming back to this part of the world means staying with them.

Helpful?
Thank Lucy095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2008

No trip to Argentina is fulfilled until visiting a must see Province as Salta, were diversity is expressed to it's extremes. Within it's changing mountains, valleys, forests even the most demanding visitor will discover pleasant surprises. Salta added recently it's own shining star as the prime location to stay: "BO" - Hotel de Encanto & Spa; located in Chicoana; 45 minutes south of the city of Salta and at the entryway either to the "Cuesta del Obispo" when traveling to Cachi and the Calchaqui Valley, or to the Cafayate area further south. Nestled at the town's square, the historical house becomes a must stay if you value comfort, peace, service, design; but above anything, hospitality. The Hotel owners Roxana and Tony will pamper you beyond description and make your stay unforgettable. Besides their touch of class in each detail (from homemade cooking to decorations) you will be able to share human relationship to it's best. Fluent in French, English, Spanish, Italian, etc you will quickly understand that such attention to the details comes from their lifelong experience in hosting International travelers in several parts of the world. Now they call Chicoana home. You will walk in as a guest ....and will leave as a friend that will always be glad to be back.
Stefano-Miami, FL -USA

  • Liked — Absolute attention to each detail
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tanoMiami_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chicoana
15.1 mi away
Hotel del Dique
Hotel del Dique
#28 of 86 in Salta
246 reviews
23.5 mi away
Sheraton Salta Hotel
Sheraton Salta Hotel
#10 of 86 in Salta
751 reviews
23.1 mi away
Alejandro I Hotel International Salta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 mi away
Legado Mitico Salta
Legado Mitico Salta
#1 of 86 in Salta
506 reviews
1.7 mi away
Finca Cielo Verde
Finca Cielo Verde
#2 of 5 in Chicoana
8 reviews
17.1 mi away
House of Jasmines - Estancia de Charme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bo Hotel de Encanto & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bo Hotel de Encanto & Spa

Property: Bo Hotel de Encanto & Spa
Address: Calle 25 de Mayo 25, Chicoana A4423ACA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Northern Argentina > Province of Salta > Chicoana
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Chicoana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bo Hotel de Encanto & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bo concept is the result of years of experience in the art of pampering the discerning traveler. Everything is planned to please the eye, warm the heart, and rest the soul. And the food speaks a language of its own.Seven individual designer suites, each with their own unique style and decoration, each with en suite bathroom, air conditioning, double glazing, king size bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bo Hotel de Encanto & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bo Hotel De Encanto & Spa Chicoana, Argentina - Province Of Salta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing