We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Saar Galerie

Hotel Saar Galerie
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Saar Galerie
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Saarburg
Reviewed October 18, 2011

I had one night to spend in Saarburg and found the Hotel Saar Galerie on TripAdvisor. It was highly rated, and I was not disappointed. The room was very clean and comfortable, the hotel well situated and for 55Euros, included an impressive breakfast and parking in a garage. The ladies at the front desk, although they spoke little English and I less than little German, were very pleasant and accommodating and we were able to communicate just fine.

There was free WIFI, a new TV with BBC and Formula One network, the beds were good, and my room had two windows which opened out over the town with a pleasant view. One other person mentioned noisy music from below; there was some sort of activity at what appeared to be a community center next door, and there was loud music until about midnight on Saturday, but it wasn't unbearable with the windows closed, and that was a problem as I was there in the late fall and the room was cool. That's hardly the fault of the hotel at any rate, and if I were 18 again, I'd have probably gone down and checked out the band.

Saarburg is a very quaint little town and all in all the whole visit was first rate. I'd highly recommend it.

Room Tip: No swimming pool at the hotel, but an enclosed community pool next door. In summer there's an o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cp9000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 20 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank UlrichWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank EBfotostyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DidierWingene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Bernd Wilhelm Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Er zijn kamers aan de straat kant maar ook aan de kant van de parkeerplaats. Dat is gunstig m.b.t. l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RenM188632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hardy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saarburg
0.2 mi away
Saarburger Hof Hotel
Saarburger Hof Hotel
#1 of 3 in Saarburg
48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Keller
Hotel Villa Keller
#2 of 3 in Saarburg
36 reviews
7 mi away
Landhotel Saarschleife
Landhotel Saarschleife
#1 of 1 in Orscholz
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Seehotel Losheim
Seehotel Losheim
#2 of 3 in Losheim am See
54 reviews
8.2 mi away
Mettlacher Hof
Mettlacher Hof
#2 of 5 in Mettlach
15 reviews
18.9 mi away
Hotel Bawelsberger Hof
Hotel Bawelsberger Hof
#1 of 1 in Dillingen
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saar Galerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saar Galerie

Address: Heckingstr. 12-14, 54439 Saarburg, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Location: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Saarburg
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Saarburg
Price Range: $106 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saar Galerie 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HRS, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Saar Galerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing