We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unquiet A-frame rooms”
Review of Ranch Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Rice Hill
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ranch Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rice Hill
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Very nice Agrame. Seperate buildings. Quite. Loft and single rooms VERY clean

Staff and owner friendly.

Price is extremely reasonable. Weekly rates.

We love it here

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank willie7up2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great place to kick back and relax. Big bang for your buck in these unique "A" Frames (probably early 60's era). While not luxurious, the Ranch Motel gives you free WiFi, a microwave, small fridge, Direct TV with HBO, Coffee maker and even an ironing board and iron, not to mention a great sleeping loft. These older "A" Frames are surprisingly quiet even though they're only a stone's throw from I-5. Friendly host and only $44.44 per night. Excellent choice for the "budget" traveler or if you're looking for something a bit different than your "cookie cutter" Motel 6 or Holiday Inn.
**One word of warning, this place is NOT in Oakland (a Postal code issue) but rather Rice Hill, exit 148 east of I-5. We found out the hard way by getting off (and lost) at the Oakland exit 140 and had to double back.

Room Tip: All Rooms are quiet but note that there are both smoking and non-smoking so ask for what you want wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gaucho-azul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I am a travel agent. I travel a lot. A year ago, when it was not the right place to stop and there was a reservation further along we passed this place and jotted it down in memory for a next passing. Rare A frame rooms. No shared walls! The two level rooms with lofts for well under $50 are a steal! Wifi! Great manager and great service overall. Clean. Just off the highway. Nice view out the back window. The lofts are so cool, so unique. I hate to drive up the prices, but don't pass this one up. I don't want it to disappear. I will be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KiowaVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This is such hidden treasure on I-5. Room has almost 16 feet hight. Nicely maintained. Looks like they have done some recent remodeling. Free WiFi. DirecTV has lots of Chennels with HBO. My kids loved the loft. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for comlpete wood interior room. They are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

What a great surprise... this hotel was quaint, clean and prefect for our need of a place to stop for the night on a long drive. Truly CLEAN - roomy accommodations with small fridge, microwave and coffee rig. We spent $44 including tax for a non-smoking room with two queen beds, one upstairs in the cute loft (all the rooms are individual cabins with steep A-frames) and a nice couch/coffee table. The pool was non-functional but since the temps were in the mid-30's this was not a problem. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I have stayed at this Motel on and off over the years. It's not new nor luxurious by any means; BUT the rates are great, as low as 29$ pernight. It's kept clean though the " old paneling" is not too attractive. The service is friendly, It's located at a truck stop and I believe they have special trucker's rates as well! The motel consists of any number of seperate little 2 story A frame buildings; there are 2 queen beds below and one queen bed above that you access via a staircase. it's seperate but open to the room below. I would think this place would be ideal for a family on a budget. certainly a great place to just stop and get off the road for the night. I's quiet, the rear faces an open field and the hills. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance. Not for luxury but for a clean restful overnight stay

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vovhund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rice Hill
0.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Rice Hill
Rodeway Inn Rice Hill
#1 of 1 in Oakland
69 reviews
10.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Hartford Lodge
21.6 mi away
Windmill Inn of Roseburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Roseburg
22.1 mi away
Village Green Resort
Village Green Resort
#2 of 4 in Cottage Grove
671 reviews
21.6 mi away
Best Western Garden Villa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranch Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranch Motel

Address: 581 John Long Rd, Rice Hill, OR 97462-9640
Location: United States > Oregon > Rice Hill
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Rice Hill
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Ranch Motel Rice Hill, Oregon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing