We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Only Restaurant in which to eat in Creemore”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chez Michel

Chez Michel
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Creemore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: http://www.restaurantica.com/on/creemore/chez-michel-restaurant/23006860/ http://www.google.ca/url?sa=t&source=web&cd=6&ved=0CD8QFjAF&url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.torontolife.com%2Fguide%2Frestaurants%2Fout-of-town%2Fchez-michel%2F&rct=j&q=chez%20michel%2C%20creemore%2Con&ei=NPjzTYZrgsmBB-SgrNsL&usg=AFQjCNFTXlbAUQgnOIis5YI8EfBGZzdEHw
Creemore, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Only Restaurant in which to eat in Creemore”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

At Chez Michel the food is always superb, the service excellent & is excellent value for money. The Prix Fixe meal offers enough choices to suit anyone & is also good value.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Comander99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    27
    8
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not great”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Antiquated place with droll staff. Food quality appeared good but threw it up in the early hours. Not recommended for the under 40's

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank StephenCargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This was a rare find and the one of the best French meals we've had outside of Paris itself. All of our meals were prepared with utmost attention to detail and the taste was out of this world. Perfect setting in a little town called Cremore. Our waitress was extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about all of the dishes on the menu and gave a history recount of the building the restaurant is in, so be sure to ask. I highly recommend Chez Michel!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TPK_TMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Authentic French Cuisine in Creemore”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I can't say enough about Chez Michel. Wonderful bistro cuisine, superb wine list and exceptional service. There always seems to be something new on the menu. Love it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeithHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
128 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Another fabulous meal Chez Michel”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We have eaten here many times and always enjoyed our meals. Today was no exception. 5 of us came for lunch and had 4 different meals. Steak frites, pasta of the day, soup & salad & a seafood casserole. We also had dessert & coffee - pumpkin creme brulee - yum! The dining room was almost full but the one waitress handled all the tables with her usual aplomb. All in all a wonderful experience - worth a drive to Creemore!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Weswee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Michel also viewed

Creemore, Clearview Township
Creemore, Clearview Township
 
Creemore, Clearview Township
Creemore, Clearview Township
 
Creemore, Clearview Township
Creemore, Clearview Township
 

Been to Chez Michel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing