We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bed, mediocre breakfast...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Creemore House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Creemore House Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Creemore B&B and Inns
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great bed, mediocre breakfast...”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We recently planned a relaxing, romantic getaway in Creemore and stayed at the Creemore House Inn. It is in a great location, just steps away from a wonderful French restaurant (Chez Michel). The room is very lovely, clean and quiet. There is a nice seating area, ensuite bathroom and a very comfortable bed. The next day, breakfast was served pretty late (9am) and we were eager to get on with our day by then. Breakfast consisted of a croissant and bagel that weren't super-fresh, brown bananas, cream cheese that had some green mold in it...For the price, I would have expected something a bit fresher. I really wanted to like it but the breakfast was a bit disappointing for the price. All in all, I would probably stay there again if their breakfast was better or their prices were lower (so we could have breakfast elsewhere). It was still a very lovely stay overall.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llevstein, Public Relations Manager at Creemore House Inn, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
As the owner of the Creemore House Inn, I want to thank you for the excellent review of our room. We take pride in giving our guests a clean, inviting and comfortable place to relax and am glad to hear that we succeeded in this respect.

However, I was shocked to learn about the breakfast you received. It was certainly not up to our high standards nor a good representation of what we serve. I am investigating to see what happened as we take care to present only the freshest breakfast items featuring local baked goods. Please accept my personal apology. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Creemore House Inn and the opportunity to give you a completely excellent experience.

Yours truly,

G. R. Munger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    9
    1
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
22
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tjschmidt
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We enjoyed one night here on a chilly November Monday. We were the only ones in the house and we really enjoyed the peace and quiet. The bed was very comfortable with lovely sheets and soft duvet. There was a Keurig coffee maker that got a good run of use. Enjoyed the availability of fresh milk in the fridge, and the muffins and pain au chocolat for breakfast were sinfully delicious. Fresh fruit and a variety of cereals also available. Would definitely return!

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tjschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Our recent visit to Creemore (September 2012) included a night in this quaint historical inn. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay from the warm morning pastries to the lovely setting. Our large rooms were pretty, comfortable and clean with bathrooms stocked with toiletries. The town of Creemore is just a short stroll away and has many little shops for leisurely browsing. The people are very friendly and helpful and there is even a little farmers' market on Saturday mornings. We would definitely come back to this inn!

Room Tip: We were in three different rooms and they were all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluechives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great spot in the country. Very accomodating and very helpful innkeeper. There isnt much space outside of your room (i,.e. no dining area, loung area), but our suite was well appointed and had everything you would need (except ROBES!!!). We would have loved a set of robes. Very pretty, very clean and recently renovated without losing its Victorian charm.

There is a pool (although we went when the weather was cold) - looked very nice though.

Breakfast was very simple - but completely adequate. Freshly baked goods and various gronaloa, cereal, etc, left outside your door in teh morning... roll it in and voila - breakfast in bed!! Very cute. Fridge stocked with milk cream, juice and even the locally brewed beer. Coffe maker was excellent.

All in all - very fair and very satisfied.

Room Tip: We stayed in ROOM 1. We like it perfectly enough - see above review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thegucc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. Our room had nice linens, table for two, mini fridge (stocked with Natrel milk, bottles of orange juice, etc.), coffee maker and an electric fireplace. The bedframe was quite dated and didn't match the large antique armoire, but the overall feel was luxurious.

For breakfast, which includes a tray of fresh bagels and pastries, yogurt, cereal and fruit, you just have to pop out and take whatever you want back to your room. This definitely added to the romantic feel of the inn as we could eat breakfast in our robes.

The only drawback was that the host isn't onsite so you can't stop by a front desk and ask questions about local events, checking out in the morning, store closing times, etc. in person.

Room Tip: Our room was part of an addition to the back of inn and was a bit cold even with the heat on. If the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natalieker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We used the Creemore House Inn as the base to explore the beautiful Georgian Bay region of Ontario in late August. Our five night stay in the large suite downstairs was fantastic, this quiet inn is steps away from the lovely main street of the Village of Creemore. As stated in the other positive reviews, the room and amenities make for a very comfortable stay and the amazing deck/patio and pool are a great bonus. If you are looking to visit this region to hike the Bruce Trail, boat-canoe-swim on the bay, or take in history at St. Marie among the Hurons there is is no shortage of opportunities. The host of the Inn (Colleen) is very gracious and will make your stay memorable!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ECFrenchFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CreemoreHouseInn, Director of Sales at Creemore House Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
We're very pleased that we could be an enjoyable part of your Southern Georgian Bay discovery tour. Please join us again, there's so much more we'd love to share with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My wife and I recently stayed a night in Room 1 (ground floor, south side, blue paint) and were very impressed. The room itself was large and well appointed, with a comfortable bed, nice ensuite bathroom, single-cup coffee maker, high-quality linens, and a general "casual/country luxury" feel to it. The manager was friendly and obliging, and brought simple but tasty baked products for breakfast. The backyard is a real treat, with lots of room to lounge and swim. Note: the pool is unheated, but given the heat wave of the past few weeks, this was hardly an issue.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CabbageRoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Creemore
15.7 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
15.2 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
1.4 mi away
Clearview Station Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Gables B & B
Gables B & B
#1 of 1 in Stayner
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
3.7 mi away
Mountain Ash Farm
Mountain Ash Farm
#2 of 8 in Creemore
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creemore House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creemore House Inn

Property: Creemore House Inn
Address: 201 Mill St, Creemore, Ontario L0M 1G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Clearview Township > Creemore
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Creemore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Creemore House Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Creemore House Inn, a luxury boutique inn, situated on the beautiful tree-lined main street of Creemore. Built in the 19th century and renovated in 2007, Creemore House Inn is one of the earliest residences in the village. Our master suites are decorated in a fresh contemporary style, each with their own sleeping and sitting areas. Luxuriate in our queen size beds, dressed in quality Egyptian cotton bedding, downy duvets and fluffy pillows. The private ensuite bathrooms are complete with spa amenities and lots of big thick towels. Wake up each morning to a delightful continental style breakfast including a display of local, freshly baked cinnamon buns, croissants, muffins, bagels, choice of cold cereals, yogurt, fresh fruit, tea or coffee. Wind down each day by lounging around the pool, relaxing in your sitting area with flat screen TV and DVD player, or indulging in an in-room massage and esthetic service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Creemore House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creemore House Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing