We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Agriturismo La Ghirlanda
Roatan, Honduras
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

La Ghirlanda is a wonderful and comfortable Country Estate, beautifully maintained to preserve the original appearance and structure of the buildings, while bringing in modern design and conveniences. Every room and suites are different in size and decor. We booked the "di Barbara suite".The suite looked bigger in the web but we were pleased with this charming, spacious room with enchanting views over the pool, gardens and the Saragano village. Spacious bathroom with a view. The surroundings are typical Umbria, the mystic and magical heart of Italy. The grounds are perfectly kept, personell very kind and helpful. A sumptuous breakfast with home made cakes and yogourt, fresh fruits, cold cuts and chees is served in the same dining room where dinner is served. Dinner is an experience of gourmet preparations ( fixed menus but with flexibility for vegetarians) : 5 course delicious meals gracefully presented in a very pleasant atmosphere. Todi is half hour drive and Orvieto about one hour pleasant drive through a magical Country side. For lunch one would have to venture out in the neighborhood but several options are available. We enjoyed our stay and the kindness of the personnell. Claudia was extreeemly helpful and attentitive.

Room Tip: The Cardinale suite is actually much nicer than the photos on the web. The " Di Barbara"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clamic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    6
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
33
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 6 Contributor
53 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

This traditionally furnished Agriturismo is very popular with northern Europeans who spend many hours relaxing around the small swimming pool enjoying the stunning views.

Our standard room and en suite were rather small but there was the added bonus of a large balcony with table and chairs. Linen and towels were changed every other day. Breakfast was served inside and had a varied selection with cappuccino and eggs charged as extra. Dinner held in the same room consisted of five fixed courses – the menu for the Friday we were there was all fish. For the remaining two days of our stay we had dinner at La Locanda Del Prete nearby where there was no fixed dining times, we could make our own menu selection and the panoramic dining terrace was delightful.

Reception staff at La Ghirlanda were very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joannaspencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

La Ghirlanda was an old hunting lodge. Beautifully appointed with lovely furniture and interesting art, it was hard to leave to go sightseeing. We were in the Carlotta room which was light and bright and very clean. Breakfast was plentiful, dinners were varied and delightful. The views from the terraces are breathtaking and time should be set aside daily to enjoy. If you make it to this area, I strongly recommend the lovely drive to the Parco Nazionale dei Monti Sybillini in the mountains to the town of Castelluccio and the Piano Grand. Local foods, honey, pecorino, lentils, truffles and mushrooms are abundant. Claudia and Amalia were wonderful hostesses at La Ghirlanda. We felt very welcome and all requests received rapid attention. Many thanks for a lovely three nights!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank champangedreamz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

Superb hospitality. We were treated as old friends. Except for the food which was much better than that which you would normally give an old friend. That standard of the cuisine was something really special.
The location is spectacular and the silence at night preceded by the excellent food and wine ar dinner resulted in us oversleeping.
Hope to visit there again in the spring with another group of friends.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hernando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

We had a 5 night stay here in this lovely villa. The views from every direction were just spectacular and the peaceful setting of the swimming pool was perfect for lounging with a book.Breakfasts were bountiful and tasty and lounges and terraces were all nicely appointed. Our room was large and the bathroom well stocked. Bottled water provided by the bedside was a nice addition. The staff were all very accomadating from help with luggage to providing ice(hard to come by in Europe). The grounds were beautifully maintained with many flowering bushes etc. Dinner is available each evening with the menue posted in the mornings. We were very pleased with our stay here, although the location is somewhat remote.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gualdo Cattaneo
19.0 mi away
Villa di Monte Solare
Villa di Monte Solare
#1 of 2 in Tavernelle di Panicale
666 reviews
4.1 mi away
Relais Il Canalicchio
Relais Il Canalicchio
#1 of 1 in Canalicchio
660 reviews
16.6 mi away
Castello di Petrata
Castello di Petrata
#5 of 71 in Assisi
496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Palazzo Bontadosi Hotel & Spa
4.3 mi away
Abbazia Collemedio
Abbazia Collemedio
#1 of 1 in Collepepe
204 reviews
1.3 mi away
Agriturismo La Casella
Agriturismo La Casella
#1 of 4 in San Terenziano
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo La Ghirlanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo La Ghirlanda

Property: Agriturismo La Ghirlanda
Address: Fraz. Saragano Via del Poggio 4, 06035, Gualdo Cattaneo, Italy
Location: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Gualdo Cattaneo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Gualdo Cattaneo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Agriturismo La Ghirlanda 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Agriturismo La Ghirlanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing