We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Expo Visitors”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B & Beach Tourist Hotel
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Yeosu
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the B & Beach Hotel during our visit to Yeosu for Expo 2012. We found the property to have everything we needed for the purposes of this trip. The only complaint we had was with the bed, which featured a very firm mattress; this isn't uncommon in Asia but I wasn't expecting it with the price we paid. The hotel is a 10-15 minute, 10,000 won taxi ride from the Expo site. Alternatively, there is an Expo shuttle bus that stops near the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank austincbeasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 25 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2012

Yeosu is a very pretty city, I plan on coming back again. This is a very nice hotel located right on the coast and boats great view of the sea and the numerous islands outside of the city. The hotel is near many restaurants/cafes and parks in the area also. It is easy to get to from the train station and is also easy to get to the expo to and from. There is a free shuttle bus that will take you to and from the expo all day and night long. It is about a 3,000 won trip from the Yeocheon train station to the hotel. The expo site and train station are about a 30 minute bus ride away so using the Yeocheon station is more ideal. The room was very clean and large, it was cleaned very well everyday. The breakfast was quite good for 10,000 won a person and had lots of varieity of foods to choose from. I would definitely stay here again! :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JML0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This hotel was awesome.
I wanna give 5stars about good service, low price and cleanliness.
I can say here is best.so I always recommand here to my company.
In addition, when i stay here, if u wanna have a breakfirst, u can have it only 10,000won on B&Beach's 2 floor. It was also good for my family.

Room Tip: The best is view. the window is very wide. U can see a sunset n sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank AKAN4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

This hotel used to be called the Tiffany hotel. It changed name one day during my stay – most confusing when I returned because I’d had no notification.

I stayed in room 1001, on the 10th floor. The room was enormous. It contained a large bed, 3 piece suite, 2 large digital flat screen TVs, kettle and fridge. There was also a small table and two chairs in front of the window. From the window there were marvellous views over the sea and surrounding coast. I spent many magical moments sitting at the table, admiring the view.

The bed was very comfortable and was next to a large bathroom. The bathroom contained a big Jacuzzi bath, shower, WC and wash basin. Care needed to be taken after a shower because it was open and so water tended to spray over a large area. Plastic ‘slippers’ were provided to prevent accidents.

Air conditioning was good and could be controlled via the same handset that controlled the TV and lighting.

I didn’t eat in the restaurant. Two colleagues said that the breakfasts were good and the food was cooked fresh. We tried the bar one night and found it expensive. Thereafter we bought beer in a shop round the corner and drank in one of our rooms.

There are several restaurants nearby. Sadly I could not review these because their business cards are in Korean.

I thoroughly recommend this hotel. It is slightly better than the Bellagio which is a few metres along the same road.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank RossOrpington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank sm a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Выбирайте номер повыше
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tara67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Yeosu hotels
2.7 mi away
Elena Hotel
Elena Hotel
#8 of 20 in Yeosu
18 reviews
5.5 mi away
The MVL Yeosu
The MVL Yeosu
#1 of 20 in Yeosu
165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Benikea Narsha Hotel
Benikea Narsha Hotel
#12 of 20 in Yeosu
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel The One
#7 of 20 in Yeosu
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Benikea Hotel Yeosu
Benikea Hotel Yeosu
#3 of 20 in Yeosu
45 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hidden Bay Hotel
Hidden Bay Hotel
#2 of 20 in Yeosu
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B & Beach Tourist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B & Beach Tourist Hotel

Address: 25, Sicheongseo 6-gil, Yeosu, Jeollanam-do 555-809, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Jeollanam-do > Yeosu
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Yeosu
Price Range: $50 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B & Beach Tourist Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your B & Beach Tourist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing