We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disaster” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cnic Gemini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cnic Gemini Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Messonghi
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disaster”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

This has been the worst holiday ever. The hotel DID NOT accommodate english speaking guests, all menus and food was catered for Non English speaking people. There was no entertainment, no local places of interest everywhere was closed. TV stations in the room NOT for english speaking people...... The rooms however were spotlessley clean all beit very basic. Food bland repetitive and most of it inedible, there must have been a bumper crop of peaches, this was on the menu for breakfast every day.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blonde98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    40
    23
    14
    10
See reviews for
32
40
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2009

We got a brochure for this place on the ferry from italy. looks good in the brochure. Do not waste your time, nothing good about this place. We paid sixty euro's a night and the moved to Apollo pallace for 55. Food was atrocious, chicken wings and pasta, worse than college cafeteria food. Low quality and aful staff and service. It want too loud at night bacause it was off season. Two single beds pushed together made a "double" Do not waste your money or vacation time her. I hope I'm clear enough.

paid 5 Euro for internet, which did not work, and the jerk would not even refund the money, mumbling something in greek.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john2492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Messonghi hotels

Cluj-Napoca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2008

I booked a room at this hotel based on the description found on its site and on several reviews from the net.

To keep it short, stay away from Gemini (and its surrounding area) if you hate being forced to tolerate terrible noises from a big terrace that last at least until 23:30 every night, from the hotel's doors that close with bangs resembling bomb explosions, from kids screaming at 12 at night and from powerful motorbike engines that can be heard all throughout the night.

After seven terrible nights at the Gemini hotel I will probably need about a week to make up for the hours of sleep lost there. This sojourn was a total failure and I would never go to Messonghi again.

The "cheery" on the pie was the constantly cold sea water, with a temperature of 18 to 20 degrees centigrade. My feet were simply freezing and I could only swim for 5 to 10 minutes without shivering. Don't let yourself tricked into believing the Ionian sea has warm water (the reviews that tell you that are most likely posted by locals who are trying to lure visitors).

During a tour of about half the island we only found two places with nice water: Sidari (on the north coast), where the water was really nice and Kavos, located on the southern tip, where it was ok but the water is so shallow for at least 50 meters from the shore that you feel the seaweeds touching your belly and hands. The resort itself looks pretty bad.

Paleokastritsa is a nice place, but the water is not very warm. It is however swimmable.

If you want warm water go the Halkidiki, Thoassos island or the Olympic beach area.

I hope my review will help enough people avoid a bad experience.

Cheers,

Tudor

  • Liked — Its location near the beach
  • Disliked — At night it is the noisiest place you can imagine
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Tudor101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2006

The price on this hotel caught my eye when I was planning a vacation for myself and my sister to celebrate my graduation from college. For 40 euro, we had a room with two twin beds (although it had been advertised as one twin and one double) that had a TV, ensuite bathroom, balcony, and included breakfast and dinner. Hard to beat that! The pool was nice, but the hotel really is a two-minute walk to the beach. The town was probably the highlight of the vacation -- it doesn't look like much when you're going through it, but everyone was SO friendly and everything was so inexpensive -- and there was a lot more to do than I thought on the first drive through! But do take advantage of the bus system to go into Corfu Town (the hotel is about 30 km away, a 25-euro taxi ride), and invest in a guidebook or something to tell you about the sights and history -- we almost missed out on that, and it's so much more interesting with the background for everything. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ki1244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Messonghi
3.4 mi away
Alexandros
Alexandros
#8 of 9 in Perama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
11.3 mi away
Paleo ArtNouveau
Paleo ArtNouveau
#13 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Hellinis Kanoni
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Christina Beach Hotel
Christina Beach Hotel
#5 of 8 in Messonghi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
2.1 mi away
Royal Boutique Hotel
Royal Boutique Hotel
#4 of 5 in Kanoni
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
4.2 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cnic Gemini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cnic Gemini Hotel

Property: Cnic Gemini Hotel
Address: Messonghi Village, Messonghi 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Messonghi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Messonghi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cnic Gemini Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gemini Hotel is a friendly 3* hotel, placed in the center of Messongi village, which is only a short stroll away. The nearby public beach offers relaxing time for swimming and sunbathing and you can also enjoy a light lunch in one of many beach tavernas. The hotel has a large swimming pool with bar where you can relax in comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Cnic Gemini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gemini Hotel Messonghi
Cnic Gemini Hotel Corfu/Messonghi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing