We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Christina Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gemini Hotel(Messonghi)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
smartline Nasos(Moraitika)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ionian Eye Studios(Messonghi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vlassis(Paramonas)
View Hotel
Hotel Albatros(Moraitika)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sea Bird Hotel(Moraitika)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
39
26
9
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
26
9
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect locationboiled eggswonderful view of the seahamstar hotelfirst floorcorfubalconyholidaygreecegreek
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 80 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

There is no swimming pool as Hotel Christina is on the beach and you can walk quite a distance into the calm sea, which makes it excellent for families with children. The temperature was in the mid-20s in May so it's a good time of year to visit for those who want to use mostly the beach for their holiday as well as people like us (retired in our 60s) who prefer to explore the whole island. If you want to listen to the waves at night, which is a lovely sound, make sure to take mosquito spray! There is a bus stop 50 yards away with services to Corfu town & more frequent services a quarter of a mile away on the main road. However as I have reduced mobility we hired a car for 10 days at 30 euros per day (arranged for us by the hotel) which enabled us to see most of Corfu. TP Car Hire brought the car to Hotel Christina where we could park in the hotel grounds. Beware of manic Greek drivers and not so good roads. The hotel itself is basic but adequate. Note - there is no lift. Our room with seaview balcony was clean and spacious, and the air-conditioning was effective. There was a kettle with cups provided plus a hairdryer. The fridge worked but is old and needs replacing. There isn't much choice of food for breakfast & no other meals were available until 2 or 3 days before we left as the hotel only had two or three other couples staying, which was surprising but we liked the peace & quiet. There are good tavernas nearby, a pizzeria which does take-aways, an excellent bakery and 2 good supermarkets which sold tourist gifts, cigarettes in 200 packs, and just about anything else you might need during your stay! Boat trips from the village are available to the Greek mainland and to the island of Paxos.

Room Tip: First floor is best for rooms with a sea view but there is no lift in the Hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank probearly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is a fantasic hotel! I have stayed here the last two years and can't fault the place.
The hotel is practically on the beach and if you are lucky enough to have a sea view room, you will be greeted with an amazing view when you wake up in the mornings.

Try and get a room on the 1st floor or above and you can hear the sea at night when you are getting in bed. I was in a ground floor room last year and whilst it was a lovely room, I could hear the vending machines whirring through the night.

The breakfast included in the price is basic but is just what you need after a night of eating 3 courses at the local restaurants. The Christina also has a great menu which we sampled many times and I highly recommend!

The hotel is located next to some fantasic restaurants and the best bar in Messoghi....Oasis bar!!

Can't wait to go back!!

Room Tip: There isn't a pool but you can use the pool at The Oasis bar down the road. We preferred just going in the sea though.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

couldent fault this hotel . food , staff , and the rooms were very clean well done.the area itself is clean. plenty of choice of restaurants if you want to eat out.the hotel is run bye two brothers . who cant do enouth for you . you step of the hotel , and your on the beach .

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dianne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Unfortunately the hotel and resort did not live up to expectation for our needs. After some 38 years of travelling to the Greek Islands the litter ridden resort is scruffy even by their standards( especially on the outskirting roads ).
As for the hotel it has obvious problems, but first and foremost I will mention Dimitris & Barbara, who are extremely pleasant hosts and will do their utmost to help in this unusual set-up run by Dimitris and his brother Vassilis. This though is where the compliments end, as the poor working relationship between siblings and their wives is evident, and lack of communication and tension shows through making guests feel uneasy.I found Vassilis and Spouse ( I still don`t know her name ! ) aloof to the point that even when guests are invited to the BBQ on the beach they do not appear even for a short time. Indeed they were never to be seen at any social time and concentrated their efforts on collecting fees for sunbeds.
There is a poor corporate image to front of house with owners and front of house staff dressing in scruffy t-shirts and jeans. I have always found that smart presentation of staff promotes good standards but in this case the food and menu for lunch/dinner reflects the poor quality and extent of what is offered.Breakfast is poor even by continental standards with no yoghurts,fruit ( fresh or otherwise ) being offered and fruit juice ( I use the term lightly ) being undrinkable. There are restaurants close by trading at far higher standards which is a shame because the Christina has got the prime spot and should be overflowing compared to others.
Rooms are standard and kept clean, with air conditioning and fridge included. There is a T.V. ( no english channel ) but you do get french & german !? Large balcony with chairs and table have sea or garden view, but no drying line on ours and the broken table was never replaced even though it was promised on our arrival ( nothing new there though!). The bathroom was o.k. but the towels were now a greyish colour instead of white, threadbare and some had holes in them. Imagine drying yourself on sandpaper ! The shower attachment never stayed on the wall. Why oh why can`t hoteliers understand that these basic things to repair/supply are cheaper than supplying little bottles of smelly stuff that nobody uses !!
Times are hard in Greece but unless problems are sorted then this establishment will in my opinion struggle to keep ahead of the heavy competition.
If you happen to go to this resort then go down the road to Boukari or up to the village of chlomos to see what Greece used to be and how it should look today ( and walk it to get you off those sunbeds for a while !!! ).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donkey03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Whatever can be done to make you feel welcome will be done. Vasilis and Dimitris are two brothers with a lot of charisma. The hotel is run by their Mum, Christina , the brothers and their wives. Their family will make your family their priority. Location is fantastic, you step off of the hotel patio onto the beach, 15 steps more and you are feeling the water on your toes. Friendly with a capital F.

Room Tip: Book downstairs room if you would like your own little beachfront garden.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews