We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coral Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Roda
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Although i have stayed in Roda for many years this was the first time at the Coral Hotel and it was a very pleasent experience. Everything was high class from the rooms to the restaurant and the food , but i think the most important thing this hotel has to offer is its staff all of whom could not be more helpful and very pleasent from early morning to late at night.

I would without a doubt return for a further holiday , the only change i would make is to go half board next time as the food was as good as anything you will find in the resort if not better.

On the subject of Roda which is of course nothing to do with the review of the Coral Hotel i have been going there over the last 25 years and was a bit disapointed this year with the amount of rubbish tipped about the resort which in my 10 day visit was never collected. Would not put me off from returning as i like the place too much , but if it was my first visit they may not have been a second one.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    97
    18
    20
    7
See reviews for
114
285
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was our second visit to the coral hotel and 1 week is not enough! The warm welcome from the staff and the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel is absolutely outstanding and I intend on spending 2 weeks there next year with a friend. All the staff make you feel at home and the cocktails are out of this world!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoejessxox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

A fabulous hotel in a great location serving great food. My family and I have just spent a week at the Coral and from ariving late on the first night the fantastic hospitality started and continued through the week. We stayed in a very clean family room, we have two "adult" children 18 & 14, which we found perfectly adequate and spent the whole lazy week at the beach, which is a 5 minute slothful walk - it was very hot!, and eating in the hotel restaurant looking out to sea watching the sun set. I am not going to pick out a member of staff for praise, they where all great! Needless to say we could not find fault and we intend to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amp62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We arrived late after a delay but staff were ready and waiting! Very friendly and helpful, food and drinks available even though it was almost 1am. Room was clean and the pool area was lovely.We ate from the snack bar for lunch every day and food was tasty, fresh and quick. All staff were great! The hotel is just a few minutes walk from other bars and restaurants. Food at El Mar was beautiful and definitely worth trying, as was the food at Roxannes. The beach is also just a minute or so walk away with nice calm water. The lady at reception was excellent and helped us to hire a car and sort out the a/c when it went off. Very efficient! The Greek night was fun too. All in all, a lovely holiday. We would definitely recommend the Coral to others!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front had a great sea view, rooms at the back look over the pool and are a little furth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kelly r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a fab hotel! Great location just 5 mins from the centre on the sea front. The pool area is clean and a chilled out zone for sun worshippers. The pool snack bar run well and the food and service was great. The restaurant is reasonably priced with very good food served by excellent waiters. The bar is managed well and the cocktails are created with enthusiasm and love :-). Overall the hotel is managed efficiently headed by the assistant manager who has a great team who love working at the hotel and it shows in the service you receive. Rooms big and clean. Superior rooms have good view. Many thanks to all at The Coral - we will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: Get a superior room they are worth the extra but all rooms are big enough for 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hudersfield
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

after 5 trips to corfu over a 15 year period i think i have found the perfect place, the staff , facillities and the food were all top rate, just spent 2 weeks lazying around the pool and walking into roda and acharavi, most places offer good food but a special mention to the roda park , not just for the fantastic food but for been so nice to us on both visits to eat there, hired a trike for a day from top gear rentals and drove over 150 miles around the north of the island, best day out ever. also went to paxos and antipaxos what a treat to swim in the cleanest blue sea i have seen, hope to go back next year and do it all again.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms were cool at night, room 29 was great as could leave patio doos open and pop in w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nickcartr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in July and just could not fault this hotel brilliant is all I can say staff are fabulous and so helpful. Nicos is lovely and always ready to help. Maria the reception goes out of her way to help you. Kinger the waitress is also very efficient. I've booked again to stay next July. Rhoda is very family oriented .beach is awsome and sea is very clean

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank neryskemp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roda
12.5 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
683 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Hotel
Pegasus Hotel
#2 of 15 in Roda
227 reviews
8.3 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 20 in Acharavi
320 reviews
10.2 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
331 reviews
10.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Hotel

Property: Coral Hotel
Address: Roda 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Roda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Hotel Corfu/Roda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing