We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coral is almost one pearl”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Coral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coral Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Roda
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Coral is almost one pearl”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a small family-run hotel. All rooms are clean and up to the job in every way. The pool is rather small but never crowded. The food in the restaurant is better than that in the nearby tavernas though not much seafood is offered and also the wine of the house could be better. Now the really good things, randomly: a quiet place; all cocktails are amasing; all the staff is very kind; no noisy drunk clients despite that most of them were English :); the owners are next to you every day and would help you anytime anyway.
Corfu is green and charming piece of history and you shall find so much Italian and British remains and culture there; some great sandy beaches are also available in few minutes drive therefore having a car is a must.

Room Tip: There are few triple rooms offered as double and they are larger; you should ask in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    97
    18
    20
    7
See reviews for
114
285
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My partner and I spent a week at this hotel and found everyone to be very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and we had a lovely view of the sea which was literally yards away.The greek night was very good and also funny. Roda is a nice resort, not over loud. We hired a quad bike for a few days which the lady at reception arranged for us. It was a fun way to see the island which is beautiful. We would definitely go to the Coral hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
streetly
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I have just spent 5 days at the Hotel Coral and could not fault the service or food. I was lucky enough to have a sea view and after arriving in the dark and slept the first night, I was surprised to wake up to a glorious view and hear the gentle lap of waves coming in. The room was modern and had air con facilities, tea making facilities and more importantly a nice firm bed to sleep in. All of the staff were friendly and helpful and could not do enough for you. If you go there, do try a Pimms or Mojito which is made with there own home grown mint. So much of the food comes from their own garden and small holding which they do not advertise and should.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank picasso40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

spent a week in the coral hotel,for the 4th time. so clean & food excellent. nothing was too much trouble for the staff.enjoyed the greek night alot of fun & audience particiation.Roda is a quite resort but lots of restaurants to choose from, we used Au Port lovely family & great food. also we booked a trip to albania, it was a long day but worth a visit, enjoying the 1.5 hrs boat trip.

Room Tip: we were in room 31 on the lower floor of the garden annex, family were on top floor in no 49 a famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saliorgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We a really wonderful week in this Hotel 17th June - 24th. our room was excellant . Food was superb. we were only booked for b& b . but one day my self and my husband shared the best pitza I have ever had at the poolside cafe. the pitza was quite adiquite for two of us at just 8euros , On the thursday we booked for the greek night buffet and caberet. this was a night not to be forgotten, it was my Birthday, and my husband (unknown to me ) arranged a few surprises for me, The greek entertainers came and sat on my lap to have my photo taken, and after a wonderful buffet meal (3 courses ) i was presented with a wonderful birthday cake with a few candles. the cake was a Black Forest Gateau, it was yummy!! Everyone of the staff were just great, each and everyone us staying in the Hotel were made to feel special at every time. All spoke english. I may add too that all the tavernas in roda charged reasonably, and main courses were seldom over 10 euros, It was just great being so near the beach where I swam several times a day starting at 7am !! Will definitly go back to The Coral.!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

First time in Corfu, much greener than the other Greek islands we have visited, Roda very nice, with some excellent restaurants esp Nikos family Taverna, and the Pirates bar for an excellent breakfast, Big Ben's bar by the beach is a guaranteed good night and reasonably priced beer, the beach in the main Roda area is very nice and sandy and safe, shopping available in Aharavi for food, drink and gifts. Coral Hotel is excellent, staff very entertaining and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The resort of Roda.
Let me start by saying this resort would not suit everyone. We are a gay couple (48 & 54), one of us has mobility issues. I think we are both still young at heart, though we do prefer a nice quiet relaxing time. This is the sort of holiday that Roda can provide. I would say that the most people holidaying in the resort while we were there were in the age range (40 - 70). So if you are looking for somewhere with a younger feel, look elsewhere. There are only two main streets, that we found anyway. The coastal road, lined mostly with tavernas and the main strip, which also has many tavernas and the majority of the gift shops. There are a number of small supermarket dotted around where you can buy your water etc should you need to. I would suggest you do not buy your water from the Coral, even though they say it is at supermarket prices. It's not. However, if you don't fancy carrying the water to your room. You don't pay much over the odds buying from reception. Entertainment revolves around the tavernas / Bars. Several offer entertainment to entice you in. Though this does not usually start till after 10.00 pm. We ate out almost every evening and did not find cause for complaint anywhere. All offering good value for money and tasty well cooked fresh food. If you are looking to be entertained whilst eating. Choice from a limited selection of greek dishes and several classic pub type dishes then can i suggest, go to Oscars on the main strip. However, if you are looking for a nice romantic type meal, in a traditional greek taverna, then you won't go far wrong visiting Road Park Up one of the side roads from the coast road.

Coral Hotel.
There have been many wonderful reviews on here for this hotel. I read through many of them myself before i booked here this year. So i will probably be repeat many of the things that others have mentioned. We stayed in room 37, in the garden block of the hotel. A ground floor room which helped with my partners mobility issues. I have included some pictures, that should help with an idea of how things are. Room was spacious, with usual on-suite bathroom. Facilities where above basic but no where near luxurious. Bed was very firm, but that suited us. Did hear others where not so happy. Air conditioning is available for an extra fee. Can't remember the specifics. But we paid extra for the air con, fridge and in room safe. For 11 night s it cost us around £90. A small portable TV was in the room as well, though only 2 English channels were available. But hey, who goes on holiday to watch the telly. Be warned that if you like lots of hot water for you shower, you will need to be showering around 4 - 5 in the afternoon. This is because, like most of greek hotels. Hot water comes from solar heaters. Because of the heat, we became almost used to our morning coldish shower. As many others have said the staff at the Coral are brilliant. Maria on reception, always greeted us with a smile and hello. Her English is brilliant. We stayed on a bread & breakfast basis. The greek breakfast was always plentiful. Though fairly limited and does not change very much day to day. There is usually one hot cooked item available plus plenty of breads, yoghurt, cheese and meat. Three cereals are on offer as well. Along with tea and coffee. One warning, if you like strong tea. Take some tea bags with you. We ate a few times at the Coral. Both snacks and full meals were well priced and tasty. The eating area for snack and main meals is out the front of the hotel. With wonderful views over the sea to the hill in the distance. There is a small service road between the hotel and the sea. There is no beach to speak here. Don't worry the road is not busy. Turning left out of hotel and following road around till you go over a small bridge. This is the start of the taverna area.

So in conclusion. If you like to relax on the beach or around the pool. Not interested in lots of activities. Then Coral Hotel and Road make a brilliant combination for holiday away from dull cold UK

Room Tip: As eating area for the Coral is at the front of the hotel. All seaview rooms can be noisy if there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bbri879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roda
12.5 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
683 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Hotel
Pegasus Hotel
#2 of 15 in Roda
227 reviews
8.3 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 20 in Acharavi
320 reviews
10.2 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
331 reviews
10.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Hotel

Property: Coral Hotel
Address: Roda 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Roda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Hotel Corfu/Roda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing