We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful family retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Sunset at the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset at the beach
Flower garden at the front Entrance with fenced garden-yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
2 reviews
Sunset at the beach
Flower garden at the front
Entrance with fenced garden-yard
Flower garden
Entrance to the apartments
Sofia Apartments
First floor apartment
Bedroom
View from private balcony
Bedroom
View from private balcony
Bedroom and balcony door
Beautiful flowers at the front yard
Private balcony
Kitchen and balcony
Bathroom
Beautiful flowers at the front yard
Very close to the sea
Pebble beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Roda, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jackofire...
Verwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful family retreat”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely holiday staying at the Sofia apartments. Family run apartments in a lovely setting with a quiet location but within walking distance to the centre of Roda. There is a little supermarket nearby for essentials and although the apartments don't have a pool, there is a lovely free to use pool 2 mins away that also serves food and drinks all day.
The family are very friendly and helpful and we were even provided with fresh figs, picked fresh from the garden a couple of mornings, to go with our greek yoghurt and honey!!
Thank you for a great base for our holiday!!

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely review! It is always our pleasure to make our guests' holidays enjoyable at Sofia Apartments! We would love to host you again in the future, either you or friends of yours!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julia R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easy,quiet,comfortable stay with superb host family.”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay was exactly what we wished for..quiet surroundings,spotlessly clean apartment and easy access to the sea, local free swimming pool, mini supermarket and transport links. The town of Roda was a short walk away. We walked this every morning to stretch our legs and end up with a freshly squeezed orange juice at one of the many tavernas. Then a swim in the lovely safe sea, warm and clear waters. Our host family were exceptional. Generous people who really looked after us. The whole place felt totally safe as the family were present 24/7. The flowers and fruits growing in the courtyard were a welcome bonus. Although the apartment had a through breeze, air-con would have been tops.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet.
Liked least: No air-con
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2015
Thank you very much for the nice comments. You were such a pleasure to host. We’re glad that you enjoyed your holiday and will look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing