We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”

Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Roda
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We ate at Nikos' most nights, we tried everything Greek. The meatballs were delicious. You get so many extra's here, the hot bruchetta to nibble on while you wait for your meal is really good! I have never had a bad meal here and Nikos and Lucy will go that extra bit to make sure you are fed well. Prices are very good too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank pollyanna730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    220
    56
    13
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very delicious”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

It was delicious traditional greek restaurant, where food is really made with love. Very good and sweet service. The starters ( we ordered calmari) were so good, that we decided to repeat it ;) Shrimps saginaki were farbulous. The lamb was very delicious as well. It was very nice evening with perfect food ;)

Helpful?
2 Thank Ruta_KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“authentic greek food”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

great food with a friendly touch from Niko and Lucy the owners. authentic greek food you dont find anywhere else.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“cracking little place”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

lovely place and fantastic food. such a lovely family there always service with a smile and the fun nights smashing plates and staying up till god knows what time always makes the holiday to remember

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mattspry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely Taverna”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was our 9th visit to Roda we now visit twice a year. We always pay Lucy and Nikos a visit they are very friendly lovely people. They make you feel so welcome. The food here is excellent and the prices are very reasonable.

Keep up the good work Lucy and Nikos and we will see you in June.

Yammas

Gina & Tony xx

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nikos Family Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Nikos Family Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing