We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby not basic”
Review of Roda Pearl Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roda Pearl Resort
Ranked #18 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Roda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Shabby not basic”
Reviewed August 22, 2010

Went to Elenitsa for 2 weeks from 23/07/10. We had a studio on ground floor with no balcony when we were assured we would have one, room was also dirty and shabby. Rep (Kevin) was crap, we showed him the room and asked if he would let HIS family stay there - he said he couldn't comment on that - speaks for itself really. Kept complaining - even speaking to manager @ Olympic in Corfu town -wouldn't move us. Then we were told by Kev that if we had asked to move a couple of days ago (this was a week into our hol) that they could have moved us!!!!! - this was despite speaking to him or his manager virtually everday for that first week!?!? Don't trust Olympic they will tell you anything. The Elenitsa is well placed for Roda and all amenities though. Just don't go to Niko's restaurant - he is rude and arrogant and will rip you off (like a lot of local restaurants) by bringing you things you have neither asked for or want and then charging you over the odds for it!! Ie bread/toast/drink/water.

The 2 bed apts are all on the 1st floor - there are 4 - 2 in each block. The studios are classed as for 2 people or 2 to 3 people DO NOT AGREE TO A STUDIO FOR 2/3 PEOPLE (unless there are 3 of you in which case I suggest you book somewhere else as there is not enough room for 3 in the studios allocated) these studios for 2 to 3 have NO BALCONY OR TERRACE. the studios for 2 people only and the 2 bed apts are basic but ok if you just want somewhere to lay your head but not THE Cleanest - maid service is hit and miss as to whether they change towels and linen. Also you have to buy your own loo roll - they provide 1 on arrival and that's it - I asked the maid for another and she gave me a look as if I had asked her to split the atom!!! If you want to go to Roda - which is actually a nice friendlyish place) stay at Theodorus/fiona (or (Angelinas which is at same place as. Theos/fiona). The pool there is great. For nights out then Oscars 2.70 eur pint Mythos or Drunken Sailor (opposite Oscars) 2 eur pint Mythos - both do tributes and have a good atmosphere. Breakfast - if you want full English etc then Pirates on the front are excellent - good prices and friendly service. Myself and my wife would go back to Roda but as I said before probably stay at Theos as Elenitsa is rather shabby than just "basic"

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaredkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    21
    7
    11
See reviews for
17
28
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We stayed at the Elenista Apartments for 7 days. Although we knew that this was a basic studio apartment we we're still disappointment with what we received, as followed:
- looks like inside furniture and decor is around 25 years old.
- matresses were uncomfortable, not suitable if you are older
- we didn't have a main light bulb in the bedroom.
- cleaners didn't change the towels although it was meant to be twice a week
- cleaners didn't change the bed sheets for the whole duration
- waldrobe had a mouldy smell inside, so we never used it
- glass doors that lead to balcony kept sticking when opening
- cutlery was old and rusty
- whole bathroom floor becomes really slippery and wet after showering. Although there is a notice, there was nothing provided to clean up. We had to ask for a mop and bucket.
- there was only 1 toliet paper roll provided, (no additional roll)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank funkyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Roda hotels

Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We had a two bed apartment in July 2010 acomm is ideally placed on a small track just opposite roda park restaurant , rooms were spacious with a balcony in both rooms, kitchen was ok with new fridge and tiny oven, no room to cook though, the maid device was terrible , we had the same sheets for two weeks even after complaining several times , basically these apartments are ok if you are not too fussy , we ended up mopping and cleaning the room ourselves, my advice would be to stay at theadoras fiona down the road.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Williamsfamilyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2009

Cheap, basic, clean and comfortable. The apartments are situated close enough to the beach, shops and restaurants, but off the main street so noise overnight was not a problem. If you enjoy hotel entertainment, hotel dining, air con, sky tv and luxury, this is not for you. However, if you just want somewhere to sleep while you enjoy your Corfu experience, these apartments are ideal. Be advised there are only two electric rings, a small oven/grill, kettle, sink, few basic utensils and a fridge (of a good size).

Roda itself is more family friendly than other resorts, but mercifully free of kids clubs and unruly children. The absence of the 18-30 crowd and British yob behaviour was a pleasant surprise. It is well suited to couples. Be advised that, due to its distance from the airport, transfers take several hours on windy roads.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SoupWithaKnife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roda
0.3 mi away
Pegasus Hotel
Pegasus Hotel
#2 of 15 in Roda
241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coral Hotel
Coral Hotel
#1 of 15 in Roda
583 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ninos On The Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 15 in Roda
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Paradise Village
Paradise Village
#5 of 25 in Roda
44 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Roda Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Karousades
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roda Pearl Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roda Pearl Resort

Property: Roda Pearl Resort
Address: Roda 49081, Greece (Formerly Elenitsa Apartments)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Roda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Roda Pearl Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elenitsa Studios Hotel Roda
Roda Pearl Resort Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing