We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than all the rest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Gardens Apartments
Ranked #2 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Roda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Where to start every thing was so perfect no where else could or would give the service that this wonderful family give from start to finish you are so made to so feel welcome. Nothing is too much trouble . Standards and food are exceptional 5* at 3* prices in a relaxing enviroment would reccomend blue gardens to everyone we will certainly be returning can't forget the lady that kept our room immaculate everyday. A special holiday made by this special family thankyou so oo oo much .

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent have every thing anyone could need
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 200 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2012

My wife and I have just returned after a 3 week stay at Blue Gardens.

The apartments are of a good size and cleaned very well by the excellent cleaner,
You have a bedroom with separate kitchen and bathroom. The kitchen has all the facilities you would expect for self catering kettle, toaster, hob/grill. Bathroom has a shower with shower curtain.As is customary in lots of Greek places you only get the first toilet roll provided so don't forget to buy some.

The pool area was very well maintained and pool very clean/clear, we had it to ourselves on several days which was bliss. We ate at the pool bar a few times and the food was OK, sandwich fillings could have been larger. There were so many excellent Tavernas in Roda that we didn't eat there on a night.

Walking back from the centre of the village is a 10 min walk uphill via a long winding road. There are no pathways so if you're walking back late at night as we did most nights, I would recommend a torch as the streetlights were not working in places.

The Mozzies were rife and voracious, anyone going please take 2 liquid plug ins as we did 1 for the bedroom and kitchen, the usual tablets are not strong enough. Also take lots of DEET repellant. Some peoples holidays had been ruined by infected bites.

Overall the Blue Garden Apartments were absolutely lovely and the family were very pleasant.
A great place to stay for a relaxing break.

Room Tip: see if you can get in the new block further down the hill, these are the photos shown on most websit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PonteChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

My son & I have recently come back from the Blue Gardens after a weeks stay. The accommodation was both traditional but with modern facilities. Clean with regular attendance from a chamber maid. Elena & her family were both welcoming & attentive ensuring that we had time to ourselves but were entertained when we wanted to be. The Greek night was fabulous ! As a vegetarian i was concerned that i wouldn't be catered for but Andras ensured that i was well fed, i must get the recipe for his veggie mousaka !. My son sampled 'normal' mousaka at the Blue Gardens & at other restaurants in Roda & said that Andra's was most certainly the best he had ever tasted ! It was my son's 25th birthday on the day we left, so the family arranged a cake & surprise party for him the night before !
Roda is a short walk away so that we were able to sample other places but were always drawn back to the lovely Blue Gardens ! Everyone who stayed there had been back time & time again & we can see why ! We definitely will return !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

we have just sent a wonderful weeks hoilday at the blue gardens apartment on roda it was lovely tucked away from the center but easy to to walk from the main town beach it was lovley and clean the staff were first class i would recomend this place to anyone it caters for family and couples alike thanks for a great holiday Anne and Margaret

Room Tip: all the room are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We have just returned from a week in Roda - we weren't staying at the Blue Gardens Apartments, but wish we had been!

Myself, my husband, 7 year old daughter and 3 year old son were staying at an all inclusive hotel just a short walk away but it was too manic and noisy for us (and worse still, all of the 9 swimming pools were salt water which irritated the childrens' skin). So each day we found a swimming pool bar to spend the day at. On the 4th day of our holiday a family recommended the Blue Gardens apartments and we spent the last couple of days of our holidays there.

We were welcomed so kindly into the family-run apartments, where the owners' 7 year old daughter became friends with ours - swimming together, playing games and drawing. My son loved to spend time out of the sunshine playing with in the playhouse and with all the wonderful toys. He also loved the small childrens pool which was just right for his size! I managed to read a whole book in peace (which I hadn't managed for the earlier part of the holiday!). My husband was in his element when he wasn't swimming, he was watching football on SkySports in the bar area with a few of the other residents - though this was quiet and couldn't be heard from the pool area.

I understand there are only about 30 apartments and most of their clientel is made up of returning customers - and I can absolutely see why if you're after a quiet, relaxing holiday where you will be looked after by Elena and her lovely family.

The food we ate for lunch was freshly cooked and delicious, there is a wide variety of drinks - and all the spirits are named brands, which wasn't the case in many other places we visited. There is a pool table, a small and large swimming pool, plenty of sun loungers.

If we were to return to Corfu we would absolutely stay at the Blue Garden Apartments.

It isn't for anyone looking for lively nightlife and it's a little bit of a walk from the beach (10 mins or so) and so it's probably not great for those with teenagers....but for couples or families with young children who want a relaxing family holiday, it is ideal.

Thank you for your kind hospitality - keep up the good work!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Another wonderful holiday at Blue Gardens, Roda. Lovely friendly, caring family that look after your every need. Clean apartments, great food and entertainment - when you want it. Also great location as easy walk into Roda and beach. Elena hired a car for us and we visited other beaches and areas and had a wonderful time with boat hire too. All in all a great holiday!

Room Tip: Ask Elena to book a taxi transfer before you arrive, much quicker than coach transfer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gins66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

A little tranquil oasis tucked away in the countryside of Roda. The family who run these apartments are adorable and you will not be disappointed if you book here. I think that they are the cleanest apartments I have stayed in on holiday in Corfu. The pool although small was exceptionally clean as was all public areas. A special holiday is ensured if you book here.

Room Tip: Make sure you use the mossie nets provided we asked for a room near the pool and got room 12 furthes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roda
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Hotel
Pegasus Hotel
#3 of 16 in Roda
256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ninos On The Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Coral Hotel
Coral Hotel
#1 of 16 in Roda
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 19 in Acharavi
379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Roda Oasis Hotel & Apartments
0.4 mi away
Roda Beach Resort & Spa
Roda Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Karousades
2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Gardens Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Gardens Apartments

Address: Roda 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Roda
Price Range: $24 - $66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Gardens Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Gardens Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Gardens Apartments Hotel Roda
Blue Gardens Apartments Corfu/Roda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing