We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Gardens Apartments
Ranked #3 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Roda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2012

A little tranquil oasis tucked away in the countryside of Roda. The family who run these apartments are adorable and you will not be disappointed if you book here. I think that they are the cleanest apartments I have stayed in on holiday in Corfu. The pool although small was exceptionally clean as was all public areas. A special holiday is ensured if you book here.

Room Tip: Make sure you use the mossie nets provided we asked for a room near the pool and got room 12 furthes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karenjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 200 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2012

Just returned from a very relaxing week at Blue Gardens. The welcome was warm and genuine from all the family. The maisonette we stayed in was spotlessly clean and a good size. It was positioned slightly away from the pool and bar which suited us as it was very quiet. We never felt any pressure to join in any activity we didn't want to. Our children are 14 and 8 and they both want to return, especially after a night time game of volleyball in the pool which Elena organised for all the children. In Roda there are some nice restaurants, water sports and you can hire a boat. The beach isn't huge but we always found a sun bed to hire. Would love to return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had 2 weeks at Blue Gardens from 13th August 2012 & can only agree with all the positive comments written regarding the accomodation, pool, food etc. Andreas, Eleana, Costas, Marianthe & the Dads made the holiday special with their hospitality, entertainment & fun.There was a good balance of entertainment where couples & families could join in or be left in peace if so desired. Eleana was always well organised at providing the right level of entertainment especially the suprise on our last night where the men had 30 mins to change gender while sitting on a stool. This is something I don't practice much at home athough throughly enjoyed the experience ! Places to visit I would recommend are Paleokastritsa, Hydroplios waterpark in Acharvi & the small coved beaches in Kassiopi which are great for snorkling & Kayaking. We made some good friends & will definitely be back ! Adam, Tina, Holly & Ellie Kitcat.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have just returned home from a fantastic two weeks at the Blue Gardens.Right from the start when we were met from the coach we were made to feel so welcome, Andreas,Eleana Costas and dads were so friendly and helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them.
The apartment we had was spotlessly clean with everything we needed,beautiful surroundings made it a pleasure to sit on the balcony and take in the views
.The bar and restaurant area was where we spent the most time with the food being home cooked and reasonably priced and of an extremely high standard there was no need to leave the Blue Gardens complex at all.
The pool was excellent and there was never in issue with getting a sunbed or parasol,
Roda itself was small but with plenty of bars and restaurants and a small sandy beach with sunbeds for 3 to 4 euros depending on where you were.
all in all an excellent holiday where we made some good friends and i would recommend the Blue Gardens to anyone.
Andreas and Eleana were perfect hosts who made us feel part of everything which made our holiday that extra bit special.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aileen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Just come back from a wonderful week at Blue Gardens. Everything was great - the room, the pool, the food and especially the welcome and service from Elena, Andreas, Costas and the two dads! Food was all home cooked and was delicious, and very reasonably priced. The gardens were lovely - we had an orange tree just by our balcony. The room was cleaned every day. It is a perfect place for couples or families - the childrens' pool is set above the main pool with a padded step all the way round. There was no problem getting a sun bed - in fact many times during the week we were on our own in the pool. We had a Greek night when we were there. Elena cooked lovely local dishes and she, Andreas and their daughter did a wonderful job of teaching all of us some Greek dances. Roda and the beach is a 10 minute walk. It has plenty of shops and tavernas and the beach is lovely - two sun beds and a parasol can be hired for 7 euros for the day. I would have no hesitation in recommending Blue Gardens - it deserves its Trip Advisor award and we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had ten nights from the 20th July. I had never holidayed in Greece before so did my research and came across the Blue gardens, every review I read was spot on. We stayed in one of the masionettes they are fantastic, spacious,and exeptionally clean. Elena,Andreas the two Dads and Marianthi where the best hosts nothing was too much bother. My eldest daughter burnt the top of her legs and Elena and Andreas very kindly gave me yoghurt to help cool the burns. The food was delightful, we had a Sunday dinner and that was brilliant. The salad, fruits and veg where all home grown it was so fresh. The beach and town are about ten minutes from the apartments, the sea is very kiddy friendly quite shallow,nice sandy beach. The people in town are very friendly, lots of lovley restaurants, try Newport and Nikkos if you fancy a change. We had a trip to Kassiopi on the bus only 2.20 euros each, and had a very pleasant journey on the air conditioned bus, it only took 25 mins. If you want a relaxing holiday in a beautiful family run complex with great hosts and food this is the place for you. We will definetley be returning hopefully in the new honeymoon apartment when its ready.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yvonne140373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

My sister and I have just arrived home after a brilliant week in blue gardens apartments in roda Corfu, if your looking for total relaxation and wonderful food that is delicious and all home grown then try this beautiful place ideal for family's with young children or couples.

Stayed: July 2012
1  Thank debsy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roda hotels
0.5 mi away
Pegasus Hotel
Pegasus Hotel
#3 of 16 in Roda
256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ninos On The Beach Hotel
0.6 mi away
Coral Hotel
Coral Hotel
#1 of 16 in Roda
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Angelina Apartments
Angelina Apartments
#4 of 24 in Roda
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paradise Village
Paradise Village
#5 of 24 in Roda
51 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aspioti - Pipitsa Luxury Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Gardens Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Gardens Apartments

Address: Roda 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Roda
Price Range: $24 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Gardens Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Blue Gardens Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Gardens Apartments Hotel Roda
Blue Gardens Apartments Corfu/Roda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing