We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Liapades Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Liapades
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely family hotel”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

I love this hotel! We were here for six days in September 2011 and spent a great time. We were on HB board and everything was very tasty. The rooms are small, clean and pleasant, the staff is wonderful. There are great beaches nearby. I definitely recommend this small family hotel and surrounding area!

Room Tip: http://www.liapades-bliss.com/walking-guide/index.html - information about Liapades and beaches
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zany_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    29
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
19
32
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Cricketers Taverna part of hotel and was brill. Look at reviews of Elly beach hotel for reference to this hotel - a refuge for great food and 1st rate service.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DoctorTechnical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolleston on Dove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Liapades Beach Hotel and found it a great place to holiday. Spiros and his staff worked very hard to ensure you enjoyed your stay. Our room had wonderful views over the bay, towards Paleokastitsa and Lakones, it was a joy to sit and enjoy the sights and sounds as the sun went down over the sea. The room was extremely comfortable, with a huge bed and we had fluffy white towels everyday. We found the breakfast quite adequate and could have any type of eggs, bacon and greek yogourt with honey, you only had to ask, along with the usual buffet. The Taverna was very popular and full each night. All in all a wonderful find.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lakones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wotton-under-Edge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Spiro and staff provide an excellent mix for your holiday starting with a free transfer from the airport. The rooms are spacious and clean and towels are changed every day.The Cricketers taverna provided good food at reasonable prices. All in all I would reccommend this hotel to anyone who loves Greek Islands

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2009

I'm a single woman traveling with my best male friend. We are chilled out 36 year olds and our interests are alternative music and living. We enjoy fine wine and food. (I'm Vegan).
We have discovered the wonders of Greece last year. Since then we have visited 3 of the islands. Mykonos, Santorini and Corfu all at different times.
Here is my brief opinion on Liapades Beach Hotel in Corfu. W especifically searched for a quite location and a time of year where crowds wouldn't be an issue. We both work hard and long hours so tranquility was a must. We booked our holiday through Alltours and stayed at Liapades Beach Hotel. It cost 640 Euro pp including taxi to and from the airport. The package was halfboard (breakfast & evening meal ) but we weren't really bothered where we ate. The hotel was perfect for us - 1 minute to the beach - beautifully maintained greenery and contrasting wild vegetation - helpful & friendly staff - pool almost exclusively to ourselves - good size room - tavern beside hotel - local supermarkets and other amenities near by - friendly cats to play with (as i was missing mine back home). The room was big enough with a balcony (our view was the wild hill side). It was cleaned every other day. I was apprehensive with the the breakfast & evening meal as being vegan the selection is usually very poor and monotonous. The breakfast consisted of white bread, toast, cake, jams, butter, cheese, ham, tea/coffee and concentrated orange juice.On the first day i explained to the waitress i was vegan and if they could in any way accommodate me. She provided me with oranges, cucumber and tomatoes. She also informed me there was a supermarket near by and i was welcome to bring and eat whatever i wished at their restaurant. At dinner there was a 4 course meal consisting of starter, salad, main meal and fruit. Yet again they tried to respect my diet and provided me with animal free dishes. Sometimes this consisted of rice and chips missing the usually accompanying meat. But i didn't mind as the Greek kitchen is usually generous with delicious vegetable based dishes. There was always a vegan starter followed by a Greek salad (minus the cheese). To add to that the very easy drinking local wine meant i was quite satisfied. On the last evening they made for me rice filled peppers with tomato sauce which was very tasty. I always had the option to order A La carte as there were many vegan starter to choose from. All in all i would recommend this hotel for its quite location and very accommodating and friendly staff.
Vegan friendly.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lucinda_Vienna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2007

The Liapades Beach hotel is just up the hill (one minute walk) from the Yefira beach and just past the quaint village of Liapades. Our room was facing the water and had very panaromic views of the Paleokastritsa area.

The rooms were nicely decorated, spacious and in good condition. Our balcony had scenic views of the pool grounds and bar as well as the surrounding area. The bathroom however was somewhat rustic and dimly lit with a small square shower.

The staff was very accommodating and helpful for giving advice for things to do in the area. The on-site Cricketer Taverna had tasty traditional Greek food and was a fun and romantic venue to spend the evening (although the breakfast buffet was nothing special). The hotel offered a festive BBQ with live acoustic music by the pool on Monday night with an all-inclusive hot and cold Greek-style buffet for 10 Euro.

Overall we had a wonderful experience and would recommend Liapades Beach Hotel for those looking for a unique and fun experience in a desirable location. We tried to upload some great photos of the hotel but they were too large.

  • Liked — Great location & service
  • Disliked — Bathroom
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank rjc260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liapades
3.2 mi away
Blue Princess Beach Hotel & Suites
9.5 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
10.7 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hotel Corfu Secret
Hotel Corfu Secret
#1 of 2 in Agios Markos
73 reviews
6.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
14.3 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liapades Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liapades Beach Hotel

Property: Liapades Beach Hotel
Address: Liapades, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Liapades
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Liapades
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Liapades Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Liapades Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liapades Beach Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing