We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous, comfortable condo steps from the beach...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bneuzil
Gilbert, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, comfortable condo steps from the beach and the village.”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Cote Chic is a fantastic unit to stay in. Very comfortable and extremely clean and well kept. Moune and Dominique are terrific hosts and make sure your stay is very enjoyable. Either helping with a transportation, rental car or restaurants and activities to do, they are a wealth of information. The unit has a nice kitchen, perfect for cooking a quick meal between beach time or after a sight seeing or shopping adventure. The balcony off the Master Bedroom is about the greatest place on earth! So comfortable and such a beautiful view of the pool and ocean in the background. You could spend all day there, just relaxing. All the furnishings are perfect for the unit and give a nice clean modern appearance to it. We will be back many more times and you can't go wrong staying in any of Moune's units.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 28, 2017
Thank you! Thank you! THANK YOU!
M&D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tradepoli...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location for memorable vacation...”
Reviewed December 5, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

So Chic Villas is "one of a kind", "the precious gem" accommodation service in the Orient Bay area of SXM island. Whichever you go for, (there are 3 varieties of accomodation), "Côté Mer", "Côté Rêve" and "Côté Chic"...you CAN'T GO WRONG !!! This is our second consequtive year with them, and everything is just great. Very distinctive and admirable family operated business, run by its owners the way every hospitality business should be managed. Amazing people, beautiful locations, stellar rental units for 2...4...or more people. Clean, functional, stylish, spacious apartments and literally 150ft from the warm Caribbean waters...TOP. Convenience of airport pickup / drop-off shuttle service to make you stay totally "stress less" from it's very beginning. Also, the most competitive car rental offers for the whole duration of your vacation are managed by your hosts as well, upon request. Go check their website, get in touch with the owners and book your "spot in heaven". That's what we did 2 yrs ago and it was the most phenomenal and enjoyable decision we have made in a while.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2016
tears in my eyes, big emotion reading your review! thank you so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahpR50...
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cote Chic: C'est Magnifique!!”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Cote Chic is a wonderful villa for your vacation. The villa is very clean and well maintained. Located within walking distance to the beach, many restaurants and shops, you will never need to leave Orient Beach area unless you want to explore the island. Owners, Moune and Dominique were very helpful and gracious. We loved our stay and look forward to returning to Cote Chic this winter!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2016
Sarah and Jay, thank you for this great review!
We are waiting for you on January! M&D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobNJ2016
New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great accomomodations - even better hosts!”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week's holiday with a family of five. While having been to other locations in St. Martin/Maarten on multiple occasions, our experience at this property was our best island visit to date.

The accommodations were spot on and the location outstanding.

Best of all are the property owners, Moune and Dominique - who are fabulously helpful. Their advice on the best beaches and restaurants gave a great "insiders" view of the island. They did everything possible to ensure we had a great stay - and we did!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
Thank you so much Rob. We were happy to meet your great family! Hope to see you soon! Moune & Dominique
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin P
New Lenox, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Welcome to Paradise”
Reviewed February 24, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Cote Chic is exactly as the pictures shows it as. And yes, you are literally a 2 minute walk to the beach. We stayed at KonTiki bar during the day on Orient Beach and our waiter Aurelien was the best. He helped make our trip what it was. You can actually make Cote Chic an all inclusive if you wanted too. 2 minute walk to the beach (many places to eat lunch on the beach), the village square comes alive at night with many restaurants for dinner and shops that are open along with a grocery store and places to purchase pastries and several places for breakfast as well if you choose not to cook. Our Villa came with a safe and all the doors have solid locks on them so I felt we were secure and safe. Moune was very nice and showed us how to use everything in the villa including the washing machine at is in French...lol
There were a total of 4 of us. 2 couples. We have been staying on the Dutch side and wanted to be closer to Orient Beach. None of us would hesitate to come back to Cote Chic for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness to the beach and the restaurant that were within walking distance of the Villa.
Liked least: The Mosquito's--it had rained a lot recently and they were out in full force.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier M
Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A perfect place”
Reviewed February 5, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Orient Bay is like a paradise, plenty of nature, beautiful beaches, calm people and enough away from big centers. The best we can say about Cote Chic is that it fits perfectly with Orient Bay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: Sincerely, nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2016
Thank you Javier!
Hope to see you and your family pretty soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marckiepa...
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great condo stellar location with lots of extras”
Reviewed January 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We stayed at Cote Chic a 2 bedroom condo owned by Moune and Dominic who live close by should you need any island advice.
Excellent condo with a lot of extra touches like a washing machine, well stocked free bar, full kitchen with plenty of the obscure utensils, beach umbrella, outdoor patio & small yard with lots of comfy furniture..........
Location is stellar. Maybe a 2 minute walk to Orient Beach at most. Plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
Considering what the hotels in this area charge this is a good value for the money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: A barking dog on some mornings.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 12, 2016
Thank you Mark for this great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing