We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant Surpise”

La Playa Bar Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 43 Restaurants in Orient Bay
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing better than eating great french food while your toes dig into the soft sand and you watch the world go by.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Q5840NIkennethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 267 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2019

Everything about La Playa was amazing! The food was delicious, the staff was friendly and accomodating and the beach was stunning!

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank MariaSiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

We had a fabulous lunch here with a friend. We met Bruno and his wonderful staff, Coco and Mary and Bruno’s son. We shared 3 appetizers. Guacamole with great chips, spring rolls and deep fried haddock balls. I had a wonderful poke bowl, hubby had tuna and our friend had a burger. The men had martinis and a glass of wine. I’m boring, I had sparkling water. The restaurant looks wonderful with a turquoise and white color scheme-my favorite color. So happy to see Orient Beach coming alive again. Thanks, Bruno, for a delightful afternoon.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Bijslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Higher style beach club. Nice facilities. Food was excellent, but pricey as can be expected at a place like this. Was delighted to be welcomed like family on return.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank xxaskme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2017

We stopped by La Playa with Bernards' Tours while on a day trip in St. Maarten. We were lucky enough to sit in a sheltered area and enjoyed the hospitality of the staff there. The beach was beautiful with fine white sand, huge palm trees and big waves. The surrounding mountains were lovely. There were change rooms, a restroom and shower to wash off the beach sand. We we really enjoyed our time there.

Date of visit: July 2017
1  Thank carolrZ3965RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Playa Bar Restaurant also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 

Been to La Playa Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing