We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot on Orient Bay”

The Sun Beach Clubber
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Orient Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Closed due to construction.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
186 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Great spot on Orient Bay”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We rented beach chairs here (which came with complimentary rum punch) while spending the day on Orient Bay.We also had mojitos (strawberry one was great) and a bucket of Carib. Affordable spot on the beach. We never did try the food there but it smelled good.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suie0515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    85
    23
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendly French hospitality”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The Sun. Beach Clubber is a small place on Orient Beach with an awesome atmosphere, good food, friendly staff and great French hospitality! Spent most of the day right there without a care in the world....great beach, great food, great drinks great prices.....

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pj E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of the best places to eat on Orient Bay Beach”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

We have stopped here to eat many times. We go to St. Martin at least once a year, the view is beautiful, the staff is wonderful, the food is fabulous!! The best lobster au gratin I have ever had. Looking forward to going again in June.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoyC971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice seats and view; too loud”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Nice seats and view; too loud for our taste and the food was way expensive but so is everything on the island. The food seemed to be high quality and the people around us enjoyed it. Be prepared for people constantly coming up to you while you're trying to relax asking if you want to buy something.

Lastly we felt like the server looked at us and our drink order as a very low priority (he had some other people spending way more money) so it took 20 mins after putting in a simple "welcome drink" order before I went up and got it at the bar myself. Otherwise, the other staff there were nice and the beach was beautiful. It's definitely more of a party spot.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scrapbookfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Food I ate on the Island”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I got the Frog Legs and OMG they were to die for, my mom got the steak with (I think it was goat cheese inside it) best steak I've had in my life… I am going back to St Maarten and I'm getting the closest hotel to this restaurant and spend my entire vacation here

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sun Beach Clubber also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 

Been to The Sun Beach Clubber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing