We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian”
Review of Little Italy

Little Italy
Ranked #28 of 35 Restaurants in Orient Bay
Price range: $16 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The seafood pasta was spectacular and the rib eye was ENORMOUS, but if you are American and usually order medium rare, order medium; if you usually order medium, order medium well. Other than that, go for it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    55
    44
    43
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ynez, California
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The waiter was very funny and accommodating and the food was fantastic. Beef carpaccio was excellent and the wine list was extensive. A good find in Orient Village.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tycosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pleasently surprised”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We where there in May 2013. I was surprised reading a review from someone who visited just after us that didn't enjoy it. We had such a great meal our first night there that we made sure to dine there again before the end of the week. The food was fresh. The menu was varied and the service was impeccable. Between my wife and myself we tried four different dishes, all delicious! Our last night there we ran into 3 other couples from our hotel all there for a second visit. I would highly recommend it as an Italian formerly from New York.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
551 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“Disappointed in Little Italie”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had tried this restaurant for the first time during our May 2012 visit to the island. It was great! This time we were disappointed in a few of our dishes. I was really torn between giving the restaurant a 3 or a 4 rating -- they seemed to fall to a 3.5 to me -- not average - but not very good.

The first night we ate here the food was okay. We had a wild mushroom pizza -- good - but nothing special; as well as the wasabi tuna -- again okay -- but not great. Given our experience last year we thought we would give the restaurant a 2nd try during out stay. Not a good idea.

We had the flank steak -- which was impossible to cut or chew -- terrible. I did let Julian and Sebastian know and they did apologize and take the meal off our bill -- but I was there for a nice dinner -- so missed out on that. The lemon risotto was good. Unfortunately the average to poor food has really tainted our overall impression.

Next time we are in St. Martin we might give them one more try -- based on the food we had in 2012 -- but this would be the last time.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Altius10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We only had one meal at Little Italy, but it was quite nice. We went there mid week for dinner. We were seated immediately and had cocktails right away. We ordered our dinners, and enjoyed people watching as we waited for our dinners to be served. The staff were very nice and always attentive, though not overly so. Our dinners were lovely and we totally enjoyed them. It was my fiance's birthday, so they brought us each an after dinner drink of Lemoncello! Had a lovely time and a lovely dinner.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maggie0526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Italy also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Little Italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing