We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay for a fabulous vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
The Interior (night ambiance)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Interior (night ambiance)
Orient Bay The Residence
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
The Interior (night ambiance)
Orient Bay
The Residence
Swimming Poom
The Sofa
The King Size Bed
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Interior
Orient Bay
swimming pool
swimming pool
swimming pool
entrance of the residence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
vcmurphy
Sparks, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay for a fabulous vacation”
Reviewed May 2, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in the same studio apartment for the past few years.
This studio apartment is perfect for us, Bathroom, Kitchen, Washer, Large king sized bed, living room sofa, TV, Wifi, air conditioned,lovely balcony with stunning view of Orient beach, where we watch the sunrise and sunset everyday. It is very tastefully decorated. Its location is perfect, the beach on your doorstep.
Nearby attractions are village of Grand Case, with Bistro Caraibes being one of the best restaurants there, Orient Village, with restaurants, grocery store etc. Gymfit is also nearby and offers weekly memberships.
Hurricane Irma did obviously cause a lot of damage,but we have always enjoyed our 2 weeks in St Martin, that we decided that if the airport was open and 'our' studio apartment available we were going. We have absolutely NO REGRETS about that decision. The recovery process had started, and was ongoing. Hurricane Irma did not succeed in damaging the warm welcoming nature, and the spirit of the people of St Martin.
We are returning once again in January 2019, already have the studio apartment and our flights booked.
If you are planning a trip to the Carribean, this studio apartment in Orient bay is the perfect place to go.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
22Wade
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Wow, what a view!”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This studio is clean, nicely decorated, and has sliding glass doors out to a veranda with an amazing view. Comfortable king size bed, good AC. We like it and are very pleased with their service. We have been renting with Amaury & Thibault for 8 years. We are heading back again soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter1341
Pittsford, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A relaxing venue.”
Reviewed April 30, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Our studio looks exactly like the picture. The landlords are very responsive to our needs. The whole resort is recovering from Irma, with constant repairs and improvements. The beach and weather are gorgeous, as usual. Beach bars and restaurants are few but are returning. We have already booked for 2019.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgride
Rotonda West, Florida
2 reviews
“Definitely would return.”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We enjoyed out stay very much. The view and sound of the ocean were perfect, and the studio was just a few minute's walk down to the beach. The resort was damaged by the hurricane (no pool, only some banisters on landscape stairways, etc), but the studio was very comfortable and the owner was very accommodating. The owner is also part owner of Bistrot Caraibe in Grand Case. The food there was phenomenal, and we appreciated the renters discount. We are looking forward to our return in 2019 or 2020.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely unit close to Orient Beach”
Reviewed March 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Amaury Meziere was very helpful and easy to book with and this is a beautiful unit in the Mount Vernon complex. Be aware, this is not a hotel. If you want maid service or a staffed lobby, look elsewhere. For us, we love the quiet and privacy and don't want those amenities. The room had a kitchenette, with everything we needed. There was a comfortable sofa and a large screen tv with several channels in English. A washing machine was a big plus, as it allowed us to pack less. The quiet balcony gives a view to the ocean, and we awoke several windy mornings to the sound of the crashing surf. It was the perfect place for morning coffee or a late afternoon glass of wine. Beautiful Orient beach is a couple minutes walk, passing by the complex's lovely pool. And the gastronomic capital, Grand Case, is a short drive. The road into the complex is quite rough, but driving slowly and trying to avoid the worst of the potholes, our little rental car did fine. The only issue we had was that we are used to more substantial pillows and found those provided thin and uncomfortable. We should have purchased a couple, as that would have enhanced our stay. Maybe next time we will pack a couple of our own. Otherwise, this was a lovely unit and a wonderful rental experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danerbutt...
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was a very nice start to the beginning of our trip. The rental was very clean and nicely taken care of. The view is awesome as well. This would not be ideal for an elderly couple as the walk up to the rental can be exhausting (I'm 26 and in shape and the walk up to the rental could be very exhausting especially if it was very hot out). I did see some cars drive up to the rentals on the sidewalks but we were unsure if people were really allowed to do so. Overall, great experience and it's affordable!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
416abroad
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect”
Reviewed June 20, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in one of the Meziere brothers' studios last week and are very glad we did. It it excellent value and has the most beautiful view along with all amenities.
The studio was clean and had a fully appointed kitchen as well as a front-loader laundry machine. The site has a terrific pool, direct access to the beach and is only a 10 minute walk to the resort area of Orient Bay Beach. We bought groceries from a few of the markets nearby and prepared all our breakfasts which we ate on our balcony as the sun rose over the sea...amazing.
We didn't get a chance to meet Thibault (he was away) but had the pleasure of dealing with Amaury who was just wonderful. We ate in their restaurant Bistro Caribes twice because it was the most outstanding culinary experience of our lives (and we love to eat).
We will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, service, price (value)
Liked least: Parking sometimes hard to get, pizzeria uses canned mushrooms :(
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing