We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best on the beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloha

Aloha
Ranked #8 of 34 Restaurants in Orient Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Caribbean, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Come enjoy tasty dishes in a warm and friendly atmosphere on the best beach in the Caribbean. Our chef has developed a varied menu, mixing refinement and simplicity.
urbandcgirl
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Best on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

I met my husband in St. Martin 4 years ago and we recently returned to celebrate our anniversary and catch up with some friends. Aloha is a great spot to enjoy the beach and the food is fantastic! Try any one of the salads or a pot of mussels. Nathalie and her staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. On our 7 day trip to the island, we hung out at Aloha three times. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank urbandcgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    35
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We've been to St. Martin 4 or 5 times now and each time we HAVE to visit Aloha for lunch. Food is incredible and the staff is super friendly. Try any of their kabobs and you will not be disappointed. We will certainly be back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MikesMom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
545 reviews
453 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
“Lives up to reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012 via mobile

Extremely nice people who love to please. Best 5 dollar salad on the island. Had chicken egg rolls and chicken kabobs. Both 5 stars. Showed their appreciation with two complimentary shots of rum. Nice ! Definitely a place to visit often for great food On the beach. Good value since dollar equals euro here. Won't find better drink prices either. It like fine art with a bit of humor check out hand carved male member statues.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scott1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You will feel very welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

The staff were by far the friendliest, kind, loving and very helpful. You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Stillsmiling123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebensburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Cameron the waiter makes this place the most enjoyable place on the beach. Wonderful Rum punch. 1$=1euro in cash. Beach chairs with umbrella 7$ but includes a drink. The goat cheese burger is excellent

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aloha also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Aloha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing