We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French flavor and seafood tastes”
Review of Waikiki

Waikiki
Ranked #25 of 35 Restaurants in Orient Bay
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“French flavor and seafood tastes”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Following a rainy morning, we decided to enjoy a drink on Orient Beach and walked into the Waikiki. They were just setting up their big seafood buffett and we ended up staying the whole afternoon. After a few drinks and a couple services through the buffett, we sat on the beach and swam in the ocean waters then went back to the dining area for a second go around with the seafood and tasty desserts. The vibe was definitely French which we really enjoyed. The service staff is outstanding. We sure enjoyed the atmosphere and good time.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DJHerm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    113
    75
    38
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Canaan, Connecticut
Level Contributor
131 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Loud crowd.”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Seems to cater to day trippers from the cruise ships. Most are booze-soaked behemoths & gawkers, who make lots of leftover litter. Service here is so-so. Didn't eat here & wouldn't.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Abernathy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The nicest bar on the beach”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is the best maintained property in all of Orient Beach. However, with the last additions, it seems to have become an eye sore. The canopies block the ocean views from the hotels. The pathways have been fenced off from the hotels. I'm not sure if this is the result of unhappy hotel owners or the bar owners. Because of this, we spent virtually no time on this property when we used to spend all our time and money in this bar. They have good beach food and go a little beyond the other beach establishments. Our first visit had a topless girl dancing at her table with her boyfriend. This freaked our 13 year old girls out. But by the next morning, they were accustomed to the topless ladies. Now they just ask when we are taking them back. It is a great bar with good service. They just need to figure out how to get along with the other establishments that share the beach.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelshe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
135 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Turn around and run.”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Waikiki looks like a really great place to go. We tried to have lunch here. We were a bother to them, and were reluctantly told to sit wherever we wanted, which we did. The menu was a magazine full of advertisements with food items sprinkled throughout. Ordered drinks, which took a while to get, when we had to FIND the waitress to pay for our overpriced beers so that we could leave she was terribly rude.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank flgirl82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Skip it”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Food and service were terrible. With so many great places (Aloha, Chez Leandra) just down the beach why would anyone tolerate this place?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Soleoverpay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waikiki also viewed

 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing