We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great orient beach bar”
Review of Waikiki

Waikiki
Ranked #25 of 35 Restaurants in Orient Bay
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great orient beach bar”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My wife and I spent the day here on a Sunday

We arrived around 10:30 and found two chairs right on the first row on the beach.

Our waiter quickly came by and quickly brought us two bottles of water.

Later we ordered several rounds of drinks and we shared a Cuban sandwich. Everything was wonderful.

We left our chairs several times to walk the beach.

Later, the dancing girls arrived and danced on the table tops in the restaurant.

We really liked the atmosphere here, no loud music and very well kept.

We would recommend Waikiki and plan to "hang out" there on our next trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peterpan1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    113
    75
    38
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Martin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“fun but EXPENSIVE”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Wakiki, (sometimes called Wakiki Beach), is an extensive beach facility on Orient beach. It is well known for it's party atmosphere and often the music plays long into the night. Beach chairs are available along with food and drink. But watch out for prices. We were charged almost 25 euros for two pinacoladas. So it's an expensive place to get smashed.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank YodaGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food with a great view”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Nice comfortable place to eat on the beach. The food was good but very pricey... our lunch without dessert and no alcoholic beverages was over $100 for the two of us! My husband had rice and shrimp and I had orange chicken. Would recommend the place for the amazing view and great seats, but be prepared for the bill. It also has a nice gift shot attached to the restaurant where I bought a cute tank top.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fern S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmseminole
Level Contributor
154 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Horrible service and overpriced: STAY AWAY”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The service is terrible and the prices are outrageous. Go to Bikini Beach instead unless you want a $42 cheeseburger!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hmseminole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Chairs! Umbrellas! Drinks!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

On Orient Beach, it's simply a place with rental chairs, umbrellas, drinks and food--more toward the middle/northern part of Orient Beach

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlongTheJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waikiki also viewed

 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing