We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Lunch 1/7/13” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orange Fever

Orange Fever
Ranked #13 of 34 Restaurants in Orient Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Lunch 1/7/13”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were a party of 6. Had Pizza, Salads and cold beer. You know the place is good when locals come by and order carry out. The food was excellent they also served buckets of beer for $10.00 The view is to die for.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank gbinva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    51
    18
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

My husband and I are staying on Orient Beach and stumbled across this place for lunch today. It was great..the salad I had was very fresh with homemade dressing. My husband enjoyed his burger as well. Great view of the water as well...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jmclellan78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“GREAT FOOD GREAT STAFF”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

If you are going to Orient Beach, this is the place to eat and hang out. Great prices and great food!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nicholsonm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place on Orient Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

We have been to St Martin at least 15 times and always come back to Luc and Olivier's Orange Fever. They have the best location and the most wonderful food on Orient. The musselss are my absolute favorite. All the mnenue items are good from the hamburger to the pizza to the escargot and have a French flair.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainJerrylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious tuna tartare!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I was a little hesitant to try this place due to the orange (and tacky decor), but the food was delicious. I ordered the tuna tartare, which was fresh and delicious. My husband got the mahi mahi ceviche, which he loved.

The location is prime and perfect for people watching. We wanted to go back the next day too, but decided to try Ethnic next door, which was also good. Glad we tried Orange Fever first!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SDpugmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Fever also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Orange Fever? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing