We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A worthy restaurant for lunch on Orient Beach”
Review of Orange Fever

Orange Fever
Ranked #15 of 35 Restaurants in Orient Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Pizza, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Holland, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A worthy restaurant for lunch on Orient Beach”
Reviewed December 10, 2011

We vacation yearly on Orient Bay. This is one of the most happening beaches in the Caribbean. In addition to the weather and people watching, we enjoy the many restaurants for lunch. Orange Fever has earned our repeat business. They have a good menu and very friendly service. Among the tourists you will see many locals, a worthwhile stamp of approval in my opinion.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soontobegone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    61
    22
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“One of the best spots on the planet!”
Reviewed November 26, 2011

On our last two visits to Saint Martin, we spent most days on Orient Beach and ate lunch at Orange Fever numerous times. The food and service are incredible, and the prices are reasonable. The view is unbelievable! Our lunches there were a daily highlight. Memories of lunch at Orange Fever will get me through the winter.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phillip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Orange is our favorite color!”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

My wife and I went to Orange Fever based on a recommendation from someone we met in St Martin. This place did not disappoint. It's located right on the water at Orient Beach (one of the nicest beaches on the island) and everything you need for a great afternoon at the beach. We ate lunch there and it was incredible... we had mussels and ceviche. Both entrees were delicious and resonably priced - probably the best deal at Orient Beach.
Olivier was very nice and made delicious rum punches, daiquiris, and pina coladas. We stayed all afternoon enjoying the beach chairs and umbrellas they offer right on the water.

This place is a must-visit if you are going to Orient beach... look for the orange umbrellas!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best location, service, food, value"”
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Orange Fever is our favorite place in the world. Olivier and Luc provide great service... the pizza and rose are the best value on the island (best pina colada too). It's an ideal location on Orient Beach. No too busy there, but great people watching and perfect homebase for walking. We found this spot mid-trip our first time and never went anywhere else our second time. You have to go here... we will see you there on our next trip. We can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C0rinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orange Fever also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Orange Fever? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing