We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Palm Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palm Court Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Orient Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Nice little romantic quiet getaway. Room was big, clean, had a private balcony and of a European style. The grounds were well landscaped, well maintained, clean and gated. The included continental breakfast was very good and came with a basket of assorted pastries. The staff was amazing in every way!

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor next to the lobby. Very secluded balcony on room 18. No elevator so st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trippy-Todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    90
    14
    8
    5
See reviews for
35
212
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
freehold nj
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Beautiful property. A real oasis with tropical setting. Entire property well maintained and clean. Management personable, gracious and helpful. Lovely breakfast and pool. Great location being close to village and orient beach. Chairs and umbrellas provided at Waikiki.

MOSQUITO ALERT: PLEASE USE MOSQUITO REPELLENT AS DANGEROUS, MOSQUITO BORNE VIRUS, CALLED CHICKUNGUNYA IN FULL FORCE.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lukefreeholdnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyside, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We decided on a long weekend to St. Martin as a "friends getaway." We found the Palm Court via TripAdvisor and decided to book because the reviews and the price were great! We were not disappointed. We had two separate rooms (me and a friend on the second floor and my other two friends on the first floor). Both rooms were huge and comfy with a nice little patio outside. The rooms were clean--which is super important to us. You were provided great towels for the beach as well.

We found the breakfast to be enough to get us through the morning. It was pleasant to sit outside by the pool and enjoy fruit and breads and a nice cup of coffee.

The staff was very helpful and friendly.

The hotel was just minutes from the Beach. The first day we decided to use our free beach chairs as Waikiki Beach--it was fine--the service was good but we found it to be one of the more expensive places for drinks and food. (We actually spend close to $40 (US) for a hamburger. So the rest of our trip we decided to pay the $20 (for 2 chairs) and move down the beach to Kontiki--the service was just as good and the prices were much more reasonable.

Best lunch with great prices and amazing staff: Andy and Cheryl's Baywatch.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LTfromWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is a great small hotel. The room was very clean and had a warm welcoming feeling from the moment we stepped inside. Anne is most helpful and was there to answer all the questions we had. We have visited Orient Bay before but this was the first time we have stayed there. The beach, restaurants and the grocery store are so convenient so no worries about driving and parking. The shower was a little colder the we are accustomed to but after a couple days we didn't mind at all. We can't think of anything that we would change that could improve our stay. We are already planning a return stay next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We read a lot of reviews of Palm Court, and decided over-all it sounded like just what we were looking for. It was and is. The rooms are large and clean, if basic. The bed was on the hard side but more than comfortable. Television was more than expected after reading some reviews, as there were plenty of English language channels. Breakfast was far more than adequate and service was wonderful. Anne is a top notch manager, always ready to help if you need it. The beach is no more than a 5 minute walk, with some absolutely phenomenal restaurants as well as great beach bars all close by. The newly opened Petit Casino grocery provided us fresh baguettes, cheese and wine for relaxing dinners in our room when we didn't feel like going out again. At no time did we feel unsafe. We plan to go back to St. Martin and Palm Court, and would recommend same to our friends. Overall, a most relaxing, enjoyable, care-free vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Had a wonderful two days there at the Palm Court. Two blocks off the beach but a great location. Lots of great restaurants within walking distance so you do not miss not being on the beach.

Beds need to be replaced; only a few of the TV channels worked; and the rooms needed some attention Also, it is somewhat inconvient not having a front desk staffed from 7:00 am til 6:00pm.

Matt W.
Atlanta

Room Tip: Arrive when the front desk is open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We generally visit St Martin annually now, always staying in Orient Bay. We used to stay in Cap Caribes, but felt it had declined (glad to see new ownership or management seems to be upgrading it again). Several years ago we tried Palm Court and have never looked back at any other property. The rooms are clean and bright. The location is very close to the beach. The free chairs and umbrellas at Waikiki Beach - and the ability to charge food and drinks to our room - make our desire for a leisurely beach week the best. The staff has always been great from making the hotel reservations, to assisting with restaurant reservations in Grand Case, arranging taxis, providing advice on activities, etc. We were glad to see several of the beach clubs are or have undergone renovations (including Waikiki) and updating. The new restaurant, Yellow Sub, is a good addition to the village eateries. Hopefully when we visit again next February, the local market/grocery store will be opened. We love Palm Court and Orient Bay and will be back again as soon as we can to enjoy the hotel, breakfasts, and great people.

Room Tip: We like the second or third room floors only to get a little better view. All the rooms we have sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ozziedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orient Bay
2.5 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
1,783 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Playa Orient Bay
La Playa Orient Bay
#3 of 8 in Orient Bay
595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Alamanda Resort
Alamanda Resort
#6 of 8 in Orient Bay
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Plantation
Hotel La Plantation
#5 of 8 in Orient Bay
443 reviews
2.7 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#2 of 8 in Oyster Pond
742 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Court Hotel

Property: Palm Court Hotel
Address: Parc de la Baie Orientale | Parc de la Baie Orientale, Orient Bay 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Location: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Saint-Martin > Orient Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Orient Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palm Court is situated in Orient Bay, just two minutes walk from the beach and all local amenities. Orient Beach is on the windward side of the island, so the hotel is blessed with the cooling Caribbean trade winds for most of the year. The breeze not only keeps the temperatures comfortable, but also provides ideal conditions for watersports such as windsurfing and kitesurfing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, West Indies, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Palm Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Court Orient Bay
Hotel Palm Court

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing