We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Oyster Bay Beach Resort(Oyster Pond)(Great Value!)
$215
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Princess Heights Hotel(Oyster Pond)(Great Value!)
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Esmeralda Resort(Orient Bay)
Otel.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alamanda Resort(Orient Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
206
99
14
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
99
14
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkwaikiki beachgrand casecroissantswalking distancest martinloved this hotelfirst floorpool deckbreakfast areasmall hotelcontinental breakfastcrepessecurity gateclean hoteldinner reservationswater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 332 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Lovely proprietress, comfy & clean rooms, great privacy.
Easy walk to beach and shops/restaurants.
Island is only 5 miles x 5 miles so easy by rental car. Be careful parking in Phillipsburg - we got our car towed but police very polite.
Take insect repellent as we got more itchy bites here than multiple other Caribbean vacations.
We took US dollars and Canadian credit card - no need for Euros.
If you like airplanes then definitely spend an hour at Maho beach in front of the runway - unbelievable site to see a 747 come right at your head for landing but beware the jet blasts!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert_David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights at Palm Court right after Thanksgiving (then when on to St Barts for 4 more nights) and generally agree with most of the reviews posted here. Spacious room, quiet, secure, and a short 2-5 minute walk to Orient Beach. We showed up at Waikiki Beach and enjoyed the morning before heading over to Maho to watch the planes fly over our heads on our only full day on the island (big jets land from about 1 to 4P). Staff at Waikiki brought over a table, opened the umbrella etc...but didn't take our privilege card..and wasn't until a week later did we realize "oh, they knew we were from Palm Court because of the towel color!" But I digress.... Finding the place was a bit of a challenge (ended up over at Club Orient and taking the "back road") but from the reviews we sort of expected that and chalked it up to the whole experience. Wifi did not work in the room but it did by the pool and in the lobby. Stocked up on beer, wine, rum, cheese, meats etc. at the US Market not far from Orient Village, and stuffed much of it into a soft-sided cooler for the beach (staff at Waikiki appeared to care less). Ate both nights at the Lolo's in Grand Case (planned to do a Lolo one night and a nicer dinner in Grand Case or in the Village the following, but we enjoyed the casual and cheap atmosphere of the Lolo's so we ate there both nights). The one surprise was both my wife and I were underwhelmed with Orient Beach - much more "touristy" than we expected, I guess. We likened it to Panama City Beach less the highrises and French influenced swimwear (to put it into perspective we *like* PCB and the North Walton beaches...and since those are driveable from where we live, we'll go there for a family beach fix).. St Barts was a 10 minute flight and a completely different atmosphere and story, but that's a seperate review......

If you are a big "hotel service" person or "Las Vegas Mega-Pool" type person Palm Court is not for you. If you tend to be more self-sufficient and want a clean, comfortable, convenient place to stay in Orient Village near (but not on) the beach and only a 5 minute drive or so from Grand Case it probably is. Also, have to throw a shout-out to Unity Car Rental - great rates, the car was nice, and no problems on pickup or dropoff.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank woodr35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

If you are looking for a quiet place to stay that provides easy access to Orient Beach, I recommend Palm court, If the need for full hotel amenties are required, then look elsewhere. One of the best features were the beds, which I found to be some of the most comfortable in all the places I have stayed. They include free access to Waikiki beach and all charges are transferred back to the hotel so no need to have cash at the beach unless you plan on venturing to other beach bars. The hotel is about a 2 minute walk to the beach which we found to be perfect since Orient Bay sits on the Carribbean sea and the wind in Dec is pretty intense. It's about a 25 minute ride from the airport but with only one main road, you have to give yourself additional time. We found in Dec we were heading to Grand Case and Simpson Bay for dinner as it varied on which places were open in and around Orient Bay. Overall, if sitting at the beach and partaking in kitesurfing, parasailing, etc... are what you are looking for, then Palm Court Hotel offers a great value in a great location.

Room Tip: Rooms in the 14-21 group are away from the pool and provide more privacy, especially if on the first floor.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMF3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Stayed there from December 16th to December 20th, 2011, with my son. The room was clean and well furnished, air-conditioned, with a view to the garden, on the first floor. Service was prompt and courteous. Breakfast by the pool was included with baguette, croissants, fresh fruit and juice, hard-boiled or poached eggs, cereal, milk, coffee or tea. This hotel is not on the beach, you walk five minutes through a pleasant neighborhood and get to the beach. This time of the year it could get quite windy and the waves were high. My son went parasailing. The restaurants nearby are very good, they offer French and Italian food. You can eat lunch or dinner at a restaurant or heat up something in the room for it has a microwave and refrigerator, and kitchen utensils. We chose to go out in the evening and try the different restaurants nearby. Overall it was a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: If you do not like climbing stairs ask for a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clotilde024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Went to St Martin for SCUBA with wife and dive buddy. Afternoons on the beach. Evening dinners (all on the French side of the island). Dive shop on northwest of island, but hotel northeast. Island only 10 miles by 10, so a 12 minute drive. Currency is EURO. Take credit cards most places, but often put through as cash advances, meaning either fees by bank or interest clockstarts immediately..

Palm Court was clean. Rooms spacious - 2 queens; bathroom; small fridge; coffee maker. Ground floor patio with walking access to pool. Everything in working order. French electrical plugs and 220 voltage. Took one converted and plugged in a power strip. Pool was nice. Continental-plus breakfast served poolside. Staff was very helpful with directions and meal suggestions.

Room Tip: Ask for a picture.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koalatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews