We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Different Kind of Day at the Beach”
Review of Orient Bay Beach

Orient Bay Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.99*
and up
St. Maarten Combo Tour: Butterfly Farm and Orient Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
214 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Different Kind of Day at the Beach”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

On our last vacation, my wife and I and our three kids enjoyed a beautiful day at Orient Bay's nude beach. Although we remained fully clothed we stayed on the nude beach because it was much prettier and allowed us more room on the beach. We spoke to several nudists and they were all very pleasant and welcoming. After a few minutes, our kids, ages 24 to 10, were all in the water having a good time and paying no attention to the nudists. Live and let live. A very nice but different beach day was had by all.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Timmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,442
    1,220
    499
    152
    76
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the most beautiful beaches in the carribean.”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Just gorgeous. The sand is powdery and soft, the water crystal clear and the views quite amazing. There are a few peddlers that will pester you every once in a while but it is not frequent or aggressive enough to spoil your pleasure. Really lovely and a must visit in SXM (French side.) Very clean public bathroom/toilet facilities and really cool bars/restaurants in very close proximity.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joy-Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great beach, great service”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We went to Palm Beach; food and drink are a little pricey, but had a great time. Appetizers are mostly fried which is a pity. Location service and drinks were parfait

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Newdiver2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
104 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Relaxing day at the beach”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were on a cruise and went to Orient Beach on one of the ship's excursions. It was beautiful. Very clean and well maintained. The water was crystal clear. There were comfortable beach chairs and umbrellas provided, as well as changing facilities and a shaded pavilion where we had lunch. There were some vendors on the beach selling souvenirs and/or hair braiding, but they were polite and didn't persist after being told, "no thank you." The beach is large and there are different areas set up with similar services. We had a very relaxing, enjoyable day there.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank genmasjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
84 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Nice beach with a lot of options to eat. The prices are expensive since it is in Euros. If you pay cash they will do a 1:1 exchange rate.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carlos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orient Bay Beach also viewed

Maho, Sint Maarten
Sint Maarten, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 
Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 

Been to Orient Bay Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing