We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location on Orient Beach”

Kakao Beach Restaurant and Bar
Ranked #11 of 39 Restaurants in Orient Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Dans ce cadre privilegie, le RESTAURANT vous offre un horizon sur la baie orientale et l'ile de Tintamarre et Cay Verte avec ses tables dans un jardin tropical toutes faces a la mer...Ici, vous pourrez restaurer ou simplement vous desalterer a l'ombre d'une paillote, le regard perdu devant ce spectacle de pure quietude, les doigts de pieds en eventail sur un transat, berces par un fond de musique.Le cadre y est soigne et discret avec sa deco tout en bois.Dans un environnement de verdure luxuriante.Beach bar / restaurant / massage / boutique / wifi gratuite pour nos clients !
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stopped by Kakao on our island tour. The beach was beautiful and Kakao neat, clean in a beautiful setting by the beach beneath the palm trees. We had frozen drinks that were delicious and the service was great. We did not eat but people next to us did and raved about the food.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank ilovebonjovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 393 of 566 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We visited kakao beach and restaurant while on our cruise and I would highly recommend for other cruise goers! It's about a 25 min taxi ride from the port. The beach is pretty crowded but the resort does its best to minimize the "touristy feel" (compared to other ports of call). Do be warned though, you will be harassed by locals for aloe rub downs and cheap jewelry. I highly recommend the restaurant, while a little pricey it's worth it for the view!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelMore6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Well,that is, if you like Orient Bay, which i find a little too crowded. But heading for the Kakao just before 12, you'll be assured of getting a table with a view of the sea. Try the fish specials but if you're feeling very hungry, the burgers are great too!
Will come back!

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ulysses186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have been to Orient Beach many times and always spend a few days of every week at Kakao. The location is central to the beach with attentive staff and decent chairs. I am amazed at the comments about pizza and burgers for this restaurant. Not that they probably aren't good, but this is a french restaurant that happens to be on the beach. There is way more to offer there than american remakes. We have had some of the best fish dishes we have ever had at this restaurant. Their specials are worth considering and it often becomes our main meal of the day and we just have snacks later at night in our room. When you eat a fabulous lunch and look at the ocean from your seat, you will really feel you are in paradise.

Date of visit: January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank hollyShelbyTwp_MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

When we are on Orient, we tend to stop at this beach bar for lunch because of the menu. Some basic lunch items & cold beer, which is what we prefer in the midday beach sun & heat.

She gets some Sushi, I get the BBQ Chicken Pizza. Both are very well done & reasonably priced. The other bonus is in July when there are no ship crowds, I can usually get them to let us sit in loungers on the front row. Makes for a better breeze and view.

Best basic lunch option we've found on this beach

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tim_Satterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kakao Beach Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Kakao Beach Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing