We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place where I dine at Orient Bay Plazza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Piment

Le Piment
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Orient Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The only place where I dine at Orient Bay Plazza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The owners are passionate people and where you listen to her presenting you the menu, you feel that she's loving it all!
Very professional.
Very nice place. Nothing special as such but... they will look after you. Even if you're French and only having a small dinner!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank LaVoileuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    161
    42
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Dinner with spouse and two kids. My foie gras was fantastic, though the accompanying duck was overlooked. Gnocchi were fine;special order pasta for my daughter was good. Wife's salmon with some sweet sauce was some chef's drunken idea that he should have forgotten when he sobered up. Antoine's, next door, was much better.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Soleoverpay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Great service. Good pizza menu during the day with a full dinner menu at night. Real French cooking - heavy but without the food coma. :) Fantastic vanilla rum to round out the night.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daxwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Wonderful french food great service. Located in Orient Beach. When your waitress tells you what is "to die for", believe her. Some of the best food we ever had.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our best restaurant find in Orient Bay Village.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I have been going to St. Martin at least twice a year since 2008. We stumbled upon Le Piment several trips ago by accident. Wow, what we had been missing! The gourmet menu (the chef is from Provence) has the everyday standards, which by itself would be worth the visit. Salads (big enough for two), pizzas with a twist, but, oh the daily specials. I'm a beef lover and my husband loves seafood. Never a so-so meal. Always over the top delicious. You can eat outside under umbrellas or "inside". The service is impeccable. The price is well worth it. We are not big drinkers...maybe a margarita or glass of wine each. Usually a dessert and it runs between $60 to $100. The owner now remembers us and we are greeted with a warm French welcome. So, Crystal we look forward to another fabulous meal in about 9 weeks!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Prockeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Piment also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Piment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing