We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Villa through Private Gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Entrance to Villa through Private Gate
Pool
Living Room
Pool Terrace
Kitchen and Dining
Master Bedroom
Bedroom Three
Second Master Bedroom
Bedroom Three - King Bed with En-Suite Bathroom
Outside Dining Table
View of ocean from Library
Front entrance Patio
Fourth Bedroom - Can be divided into twin beds
Master Bathroom Detail
Bedroom 2 bathroom detail
Outdoor bar with sink and refrigerator
Hammock in Upstairs Library
Kitchen with all Stainless Steel Appliances
Outdoor Shower
Seating on Pool Terrance
Villa near Orient Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rena M
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Belle Mer is one of the most beautiful luxury homes I have ever visited. The spacious and beautifully decorated accommodations are unsurpassed. It is very convenient to the Village where one can find fantastic eateries and shops. It is just a short walk to the beautiful white sandy beach also. The lush gardens are impeccably manicured and the establishment is very secure. I would highly recommend Villa Belle Mer to anyone who wants the vacation of a lifetime with all the conveniences of home.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger S
Sumner
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular Vacation Villa”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We recently vacationed on the wonderful island of St. Martin and had the extreme pleasure of staying in the beautiful Villa Belle Mer. The property was immaculate inside and out . The villa was lovely , spacious and very clean , with all the amenities you could possibly want not to mention a great location to many fabulous restaurants , activities and attractions. The outside pool area was amazing ! This villa is as pretty as the pictures ! The housekeeper, Luvie, was very sweet and exceptionally helpful with all our wants and needs . Thank you for helping make our vacation more special. We would highly recommend Villa Belle Mer and hope to return ourselves !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire villa was spectacular !
Liked least: A week was not long enough!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eobloom
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect week in St. Martin!”
Reviewed March 3, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Villa Belle Mer is beautiful. We travelled with 3 other couples, and all of us had previously visited St. Martin. This time we wanted to find a villa, large enough to accomodate us all. The home is beautifully appointed, the pool and outdoor areas are outstanding. Louvie, the housekeeper is a gem - warm, friendly and extremely helpful with information about the area. We sincerely hope to be able to stay again at Villa Belle Mer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Yes in response to all of the above!
Liked least: The remote fob to the security gate wasn't working properly - no big deal.
Traveling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewed October 12, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2011
We are looking forward to have you back as our guests in 2012
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HubCam
Hampstead, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed September 7, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely LOVED this place!
Having chosen to keep our vacations fairly exclusive to St. Martin we've stayed in a number of places in the Orient Beach vicinity.
Green Caye Vila, Esmeralda, Club Orient...
The Villa Belle Mer has been the best by far.
Stunning amenities and gorgeous views.
We chose to drive down to Club-O every day which is an easy 4 minute drive away.
Walking to the beach and shops is also an option we took to particularly at night.
Life at Villa Belle Mer definitely seems to focus around the beautiful swimming pool, as it's centrally located.
Someone has spent a great deal of time, money and effort in decorating this gorgeous place which we would love to consider our home away from home.
That certainly the feeling we left with.
Cannot WAIT to return.
Loved this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open air feel and private location
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CentexHok...
Woodway, TX
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Villa is as advertised with some extra perks”
Reviewed September 2, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

The pictures of the Villa and the amenities were as advertised with a few additions not listed on the description. Those extras include first of all a housekeeper, Louvenia who is very friendly and available to help the novice to St. Martin/St. Maarten find their way around the island and it's variety of choices. The second extra is the owner, who is very good at answering questions prior to and after the rental along with sending a variety of information such as restaurant recommendations, directions, information for immigration, etc. The third extra was US friendly 110V plugs and converters throughout the villa and an answering machine that makes it easier for dealing with local vendors (sail boats, restaurants, etc.). Fourth, but not last is the outdoor space. Several nights we ate at the dining table by the pool with the sound system playing our favorite music in the background. Perfect for relaxing and spending quality time with family.

As one person said here, like most villas in the Caribbean, the bedrooms are the only part that is air-conditioned, but the temperatures were comfortable with the constant breeze and the villa has excellent ventilation. Temperatures at the end of August were lows at 80 and highs at 86 perfect for a warm weather vacation with the breeze.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dining and sitting area around the pool
Liked least: Mosquitos that required repellent. Part of the Caribbean.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2011
Thank You very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annieg61
Newbury, MA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful, luxury villa which, unfortunately, lacks air-conditioning in all the shared living spaces.”
Reviewed June 13, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Although this property is quite lovely and the location is very convenient to Orient Bay and it's beaches, the lack of air conditioning is a problem. Upon arriving at the villa at 6:30 p.m., the housekeeper was in the kitchen spraying herself down with Deep Woods Off, to keep the mosquitos from biting. She had all the doors to the main house open, no screens anywhere, and a bug zapper positioned on the kitchen counter. When we asked why she didn't have the a/c on, she informed us that only the bedrooms were air-conditioned. We were sweltering and tired, so we closed the doors to the house and utilized the master bedroom air conditioner in an effort to cool the main part of the house. Because of the location of the other two bedrooms, each situated off a long hallway adjacent to the dining area, we were unable to utlize the a/c from those rooms to assist with cooling the diningroom, livingroom and kitchen. There were no standing fans with which to move the air around. We were able to cool the main house enough to make it liveable with the one master bedroom a/c, but that stopped working during the middle of the night on the 4th night of our stay. When we contacted the housekeeper, that morning, she advised us to move to the other master bedroom. This was the first leg of a 14-day stay so we left all our belongings in the first bedroom and simply slept in the other. This was very inconvenient, but we assumed that the a/c would be repaired promptly. It wasn't, and was still broken when we left. We paid $3,600 for the week, the 2-couple off-season rate. During high season, this villa rents for up to $12,500 for a week. There should be air conditioning throughout this villa as the upstairs "library" is like sitting in your attic in the heat of the summer. Unless you like to slather yourself in bug repellant every day and more in the evening, you should make certain that the owners have rectified this situation prior to renting this villa. This was an unfortunate surprise to us and truly detracted from the enjoyment of this otherwise beautiful property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing