We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
42
8
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
42
8
1
2
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2017

We went to green cay villa last month with my family and I could only recommend it!! We had the chance to come 3 years ago, but the owner has changed since then and the service is really good! There is always someone ( Anais) who could help us via phone or whatsapp. She was very helpful with nice excursions ideas ( especially with our little boy), nice beaches, etc... Villas are really nice and clean and service is good! We stayed in villa Blue bay. we will definitely come back!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank delphine e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia L, Responsable réception at Green Cay Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear Delphine,

Thank you so much for your kindest words.
We are overjoyed to read you have spent wonderful holidays at the villa.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back!

Best Regards,

Anaiîs & Katia


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017

My wife and I have been staying here for many years so it's almost like coming back home. The location and facilities are great. Large enough to entertain and hold big parties or just relax for two people. We always found the people there to be very helpful and accommodating.
A & H

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJsirrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia L, Responsable réception at Green Cay Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear NJsirrah,

Thank you very much for coming back at Green Cay Villas and for taking the time to leave us a positive review on Tripadvisor!

Come back soon!

Warmest regards,

Anaïs & Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

We rented a villa from Greencay last month and we had a wonderful vacation.
The villa had all the necessary amenities and very well renewed. The terrace is spacious and peaceful, the kitchen is very well equipped, bedrooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are really nice as well.
We used to come in vacation in Green Cay villas couple years ago and have to say that the new owners did a very good job upgrading the villas and the service!
We look forward to another vacation there very soon!

Date of stay: April 2017
2  Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia L, Responsable réception at Green Cay Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear Judith,

Thank you for coming back to us and for your lovely message posted!

We will be more than happy to welcome you back again soon at Green Cay,

Take care!

Sunny regards,

Anaïs & Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

We stayed twice Dec-Jan 2016 and 2017 at the same villa Nymphea ( one of Green Cay Villas group), and i am sure we will be back. The place is amazing. It's very suitable for big group or family. It's perfectly located - 2 minutes walk to the beach or restaurants or local supermarket which has everything you might need. We had a couple of issues - dishwasher and no remote control for DVD player...new dishwasher was installed the next day, new DVD player was delivered the same day. The management is responsive 24 hours for anything you need. I love staying there. Two weeks always fly very fast. Thank you Anais for a great job and warm welcome.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ganusia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia L, Responsable réception at Green Cay Villas, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2017

Dear Ganusia,

Thank you for your kind review and for coming back twice at Villa Nymphea.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your holidays, our "prime" location and the beauty of the environment of Green Cay, Orient Bay.

Please receive again all our apologies concerning the technical issues you have encountered during your stay. Your comments are greatly appreciated as they help us to focus on areas that need improvements. Also, we are doing our best to ensure a perfect service.

We hope welcoming you back very soon at Green Cay Villas & Apartments.

Kindest regards,

Anaïs & Katia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

I spent 7 days at Green Cay Villas and while St Maarten is a beautiful island, our vacation was marred not just be the subpar facilities at Green Cay but also the racist behavior from Joel. As a European minority, I was appalled by the treatment that myself and my family received. After reading the other reviews where hospitality seemed to have been the staple, I can only imagine that the color of my skin impacted the treatment we received. If it were a top notch facility, I might have been able to ignore...However, mold, leaks, a faulty light in the pool with wires exposed (death trap), and a rampant ant infestation provides you with a short list of what we experienced. For the price that we paid, there are dozens of other options. I implore you - spend your money elsewhere.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chan10836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katia L, Responsable réception at Green Cay Villas, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear Bill,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Green Cay Villas.
We are very sorry to read about your disappointing stay.
We always make it our priority to ensure visitors have a pleasant stay and we sincerely apologize if we did not meet your expectations last February.

In order of your points raised, please find following our explanations:

- we do encounter occasionally electrical problems on the island, (that is how St Martin is), this is the reason why the connexions can easily be interrupted - we have fixed the issue in the best delay,

- the mechanical problems have been maintained and immediately repaired when noticed.

Please rest assured we have addressed your comments to ensure that we are consistently delivering the high standards we pride ourselves on.

We do hope we will have the pleasure and privilege of welcoming you again soon at Green Cay Villas.

Best regards,

Katia & Anaïs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews