We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Vacation Ever!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Fantastico

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orient Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Club Fantastico
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester,NY
1 review
“Best Vacation Ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2009

Just got back from Club Fantastico in St. Martin. The property is beautiful and the views from everywhere are breathtaking. Our room was perfect-we could see the Caribbean (Orient Bay) from our extremely comfortable king sized bed! From the breakfasts to the open bar, and the delightful weather, we could not have enjoyed it more. And Peggy and Mike (and Mr. Bones) are the best!!! They made sure that we had everything we needed-and more! It was truly the best vacation ever!!!

Alice and Gary

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    10
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
85
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
leesburg, va
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2009

Mike and Peggy are great, and the location and the rooms are indeed fantastico. But the owner of the place, a guy from New Jersey named Tony is pretty had to get along with, and he makes it very clear also that this is his establishment.

If you have guests, they are welcome to use the pool and bar, but Tony will periodically ask you for money. Very strange. The hosts, Mike and Peggy, are much more gracious.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avacal201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona NJ
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2009

Club Fantastico is a nudist resort. CF is in a beautiful hillside location minutes from Orient Beach and the villa is very comfortable. The pool area overlooks Orient Bay. There are lounge chairs and upright tables and chairs outside. You can enjoy all day right here without going to the beach at all. The bar is outside and there are four outdoor showers. The bedrooms are nicely appointed and two sets of french doors provide great light and gorgeous views. There is a computer with Internet access, free phone and satellite TV in the common area. It is a mini-paradise.

Peggy puts out a continental breakfast every morning and it included grapefruit from the tree outside the kitchen. There is a continuous open bar and on several mornings we had Mimosas. We ate “in” several nights. On our first night Peggy invited us to join a cooperative meal and we provided the dessert. Two other nights we ordered in from a local restaurant that delivers.

Mike and Peggy work very hard to have all the guests have a great vacation. During our stay 4 to 6 of the 6 rooms were occupied every night. About half of them were repeat guests. Like any small operation such as this one there are pluses and minuses and at CF the plusses far outweigh the minuses. It is easy to see why Mike and Peggy are attracting so much repeat business. When you are there you can see all the little things they are continually doing that make a difference. It feels like home soon after you arrive and you just settle in and relax.

  • Liked — Beautiful views, friendly hosts and guests, overall luxurious yet homey feel
  • Disliked — Several short term water outages, no soap or amenities provided
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank VeronaNJtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2008

Club Fantastico is a boutique hotel catering to the naturist crowd. It sits on a lovely spot above Orient beach. It is actually a converted villa with about six rooms decorated with rich plantation furniture. There is a great breakfast every morning, an open bar at all times and a wine and cheese party with live music every Thursday night. For those who enjoy a relaxed, carefree hotel with no clothes and no worries, this is the place for you. The hosts, Mike and Peggy are so wonderful and accommodating that you feel right at home. I really can't say enough about them, except for we felt as if we had left great friends behind at our vacations end.
I would go back to Club Fantastico in a heartbeat!

  • Liked — Our hosts and the ambiance
  • Disliked — The electricity was hit or miss at times
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank VictoriaCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orient Bay
0.3 mi away
La Playa Orient Bay
La Playa Orient Bay
#3 of 8 in Orient Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Orient Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alamanda Resort
Alamanda Resort
#5 of 8 in Orient Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Plantation
Hotel La Plantation
#6 of 8 in Orient Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#3 of 8 in Grand Case
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,732 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Fantastico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Fantastico

Property: Club Fantastico
Address: 96 Orient Baie, Orient Bay 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Location: Caribbean > St. Maarten-St. Martin > Saint-Martin > Orient Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Orient Bay
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Club Fantastico Hotel Orient Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing