We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely breakfast and the view beautiful”
Review of Paradise View

Paradise View
Ranked #10 of 35 Restaurants in Orient Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $34
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Scenic view, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely breakfast and the view beautiful”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We enjoyed a very nice American breakfast. The food was good and the service attentive. We shall return next year.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank llongrider1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    55
    15
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, KY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We loved the view and food from this great restaurant. Crepes were big and yummy. Sausage was link smaller than in US but that's ok I'm sure that is very hard to get on the Island. The owner was friendly and helpful. I hear Friday night they have very special food and make a reservation. Next time :)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank winland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“My favorite place in St. Martin”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We've eaten everywhere in St. Martin. We've visited 8 times. This place is a good value. You can't get a chocolate croissant like this anywhere except France. I always get a few extra to go on my last day in St. Martin. The crepes are fantastic. The salads are good. The fondue (usually a reservation required so that they can have all the cheese in stock) is amazing. You will spend a quarter as much here as you would in Grand Case and enjoy it twice as much. As the name would suggest, the view is great. The place itself is nothing fancy, but the view, the food and the service all can't be beat. It's not on the beach - it's just up the road a bit from the entrance to Orient Baie from the main road. You go down a dirt road past a little souvenier shop. I like to go there for breakfast, lunch and dinner (not on the same day!). Note their hours on their website - they are closed a couple of days a week, and the fondue is only available certain days - weekends maybe? We always plan ahead to make sure we can go as often as possible. I have been here as a couple, with friends, with family and for all three meals. You can't go wrong!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winterbeachbum40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
185 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Our evening out”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here tonight because I wanted one of their crepes tonight for dessert. This is a nice quiet spot with a very nice view. I had the chicken involtini as my main course and it was delicious. Then we split a Creole Crepe and it was absolutely delicious, mmmmmmmm, so good!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very good, beautiful view!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Must stop place, on your way to the beach, stop by for drinks or dinner. Very good on both sides and very reasonable.
The view alone is worth the stop, looking down on the beaches is breath taking.
Several small shops outside the restaurant as well a great place to grab a bottle of flavored rum.
We tried the banana vanilla as well as the ginger. Proceeds take care of the homeless animals on the island!!
Very nice.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toddbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise View also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Paradise View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing