We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Treasure!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Little Langford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Little Langford Farm House
Aptos, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Treasure!”
Reviewed June 9, 2011

We arrived for a one night stay for a quick visit to Stonehenge with our son and future daughter-in-law. Little Langford is off the charts for charm and hospitality. Topsy is a gracious innkeeper who made us feel right at home. The rooms are lovely with views and comfortable beds. The breakfast was delicious with the most wonderful honey and marmalade I have ever eaten. This is an ideal retreat for more than Stonehenge. Looking forward to returning and staying for several nights at this magical B&B!
Andrea
Occidental, CA

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea32813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
31
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2010

Our two daughters and two friends and ourselves stayed at Little Langford for 3 nights for our son's wedding. From the moment we arrived, nothing was too much trouble, a cup of tea or coffee always offered and served beautifully. The rooms are just lovely, huge and homely, with a nice guest lounge to sit in.The breakfasts were fantastic and served in the lovely dining room. The house is on a working farm surrounded by a lovely garden and with great country views. Lots of pubs within driving distance. Topsy can not be faulted for her hospitality and friendliness, thank you so much.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank busterNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2009

This was the first place we stayed on our trip to England. When we pulled up we couldn't believe our luck. This farm home is absolutely beautiful. We were welcomed at the door by our hostess Patricia (Topsy) & made to feel comfortable & welcome. The room was large & the bed bid & cosy with pressed linen & down comforter. The breakfast was fabulous & we really enjoyed the location.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bssteffel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bay, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2009

I couldn't wait to write the wonderful things about this place. My Dad grew up on a farm and we all agreed that this place felt most like home.
My mother and I enjoyed tea in the salon the night we arrived, and felt totally at ease.
We had a SUPER early appointment to see Stonehenge the next day. Patricia was more than helpful. You can tell that she strives to go above and beyond.
We had several short stays, and this was the place that I least wanted to leave.
The rooms felt elegant! The food was great (um, no products from the farm, but still good.) The location was OUTSTANDING! Just drive to the town and it's the first house on the left.
I hope to go again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lb_dva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2009

We stayed here for two nights and had a great time. Its one of those places that you smile quietly to yourself when you walk in and you know you made a good choice. Topsy the host was very welcoming, providing us with some delicious ginger and lemongrass water when we arrived. Breakfast was also perfect - tasty, healthy and indulgent all at the same time. The cooked breakfast was one of the tastiest I have had for a long time and used all fresh local ingredients. Waking up in the morning to the sun streaming in the window which looks out over the fields full of cows was a lovely thing. Thanks Topsy for the loan of your map! The walk you described was great - I can't remember ever seeing so many bluebells as were in the woods at the top of the hill before.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjstent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2008

My Husband ,myself and our daughter stayed at Little Langford the night before my daughters wedding,and again on our daughters wedding night with her new husband.All we can say is what a place .Topsy as the owner likes to be call did everything she could so it all ran smoothly,I think she likes weddings there on the quiet.The rooms were fantastic ,the breakfast was out of this world ,and the ground were wonderful.
Just faultless.Our daughter and her new husband had a wonderful start to there married life.Can't wait to go back for another occassion.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — There was nothing to dislike
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BlossomPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2007

A group of five of us took three rooms at Little Langford for two nights and we were all impressed with the beautiful old farmhouse and gardens, the lovely big and very comfortable en-suite rooms, the excellent breakfast in a pretty dining room but above all the wonderful hostess. She was very welcoming and friendly and nothing appeared to be too much trouble for her.
A '5' rating is not high enough, so to echo another reviewer 'a little piece of English heaven' and we recommend it as the best B & B we have ever stayed at.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank croggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Langford
6.3 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
284 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Salisbury Stonehenge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Swan at Stoford
The Swan at Stoford
#1 of 2 in Stoford
419 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Dove Inn
The Dove Inn
#5 of 24 in Warminster
192 reviews
4.3 mi away
Rollestone Manor
Rollestone Manor
#1 of 1 in Shrewton
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Little Langford Farm House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Little Langford Farm House

Property: Little Langford Farm House
Address: Little Langford Farm Wylye Road | Salisbury, Little Langford SP3 4NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Little Langford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Little Langford
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Little Langford Farm House Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing