We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Pavilion, Sandsend”
other travelers have booked this property
The Pavilion, Sandsend
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pavilion, Sandsend
Beautiful view to the sea from first floor bedroom Sitting room with large sitting area, flatscreen TV, DVD and PS3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
The Pavilion, Sandsend
Beautiful view to the sea from first floor bedroom
Sitting room with large sitting area, flatscreen TV, DVD and PS3
Large sitting room
Large, comfortable sitting room
Kitchen with double oven and microwave, dishwasher and gas hob
Modern kitchen with quartz worktop
Kitchen
Kitchen dining area
White gloss kitchen with gas hob, electric double oven, microwave, dishwasher, fridge
First floor double room with ensuite shower room
Ensuite shower room to first floor double room
Groundfloor double room with kingsize bed and ensuite wetroom suitable for disabled used
Groundfloor double room with ensuite wetroom suitable for disabled used.
Groundfloor double with ensuite wetroom
Disabled friendly ensuite wetroom to groundfloor bedroom
Shower area of disabled friendly ensuite wetroom to groundfloor bedroom
Groundfloor double room with kingsize bed
Bedroom 3 - Ground floor with king size bed, sea view (shower room opposite)
Groundfloor shower room
Groundfloor shower room
First floor twin room
First floor twin room
First floor family bathroom
First floor twin room with ensuite shower room (above kitchen)
View of house from end of front garden
Large patio with table, 10 chairs and barbeque
Large outdoor table with 10 chairs and barbecue
View towards Whitby from Sandsend
Sandsend Village
Sandsend Village
Large garden and mature flower bed
East Row seen from across the Beck (Sandsend)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sandsend, Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
F6069LBhe...
Harrogate
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The Pavilion, Sandsend”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Pavilion is outstandingly comfortable and well equipped, with en-suite or bathroom privacy for each guest. There are sea views from every room, and just a short walk to the beautiful beach. Sandsend itself has excellent eateries, though with The Pavilion's roomy kitchen-diner you could be tempted to stay put. Given good weather, there's plenty of space to eat outside in the large garden. It's a great holiday place - for young and old alike. We didn't want to leave!

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne D
Brough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation for large groups or families”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The location of the Pavilion is first rate, sea views from the garden and from the house. Large flat front garden which children and adults can enjoy. Beautiful house , comfortable beds and very well equipped kitchen. Everything we could need and very clean. Sandsend is a quiet seaside resort very suitable for families. Whitby is close with plenty of activities for all to enjoy. Luxury accomodation in a beautiful spot.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Pavilion. We also think the location is hard to beat being so close to the beach but also in a quiet neighbourhood. I do hope you'll come and visit Sandsend again at some point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanJor9
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous house in a great location near the sea and perfect for our family holiday.”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our family group of 10 ranged in age from 7 months to grandparents and we all loved this spacious house. The garden was large and peaceful with amazing views of the sea. If we could have ordered the weather it couldn't have been better and we spent most of the time out of doors. The beach was a short stroll away and the furthest we ventured all week was to Whitby on the service bus, which passes just at the end of the road every 30 minutes. Mealtimes were happy occasions gathered around the large kitchen table and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you could possibly need for a party of 10. Books and games were provided, toys for the children and even a windshield and buckets and spades for the beach. Sandsend is a quaint, small, unspoiled seaside village with a beach particularly suitable for small children. We enjoyed our visits to the Hart Inn but remember to pre-book a table and (if desired) order lobster at the same time to ensure you are not disappointed. The children loved their daily visit to Sandsend Stores and The Wits End cafe with its walled garden was another favourite. All in all one of our best family holidays and we would definitely love to return.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
Great - delighted you enjoyed your stay. The Yorkshire coast is a wonderful place to visit all year round and lots of our guests do enjoy a bracing walk at this time of year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lance G
Wakefield
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the perfect family location”
Reviewed October 17, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

the Pavilion in Sandsend is absolute perfection. This holiday home has been lovingly created by the owner and she has thought of everything. The house is perfectly located for the beach, and is furnished to a very high standard but is still really cosy and comfy to stay in. there were 10 of us ranging in ages from 60 to 18 months and the home was just right for all of us. We were there for 4 days and everyone said they wished we were staying for longer.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehead...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday home”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We've just finished our holiday at The Pavillion and couldn't have been happier. The house is beautifully decorated and all bedrooms were very comfortable and had lovely views. The garden was amazing for my toddler to play in and for sunny afternoons. Sandsend beach is wonderful; beautiful scenery and clean. We will be back in the future.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenneth W
Baildon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay with family and friends”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Booking is easy Anne the owner is both friendly and efficient. We were grandparents son and daughter partners and four grandchildren ranging from 3 to 9 two of whom have special needs. The accommodation is super with a huge comfortable lounge a kitchen diner with more than enough kit. We were pleased with all the pots and pans but then discovered another horde under the stairs. The beds and bedrooms were great and most slept very well. The garden was a godsend, big and as 3 of the 4 children are super active very well used. We barbecued a couple of times outside watching the sea what more could you ask for. Will we be going again? Almost certainly as the memory of the holiday will sustain us for some time.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house and the view
Liked least: Cold wet room
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing