We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cliff View
Nearby Hotels
$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$110
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Resolution Hotel(Whitby)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Estbek House(Sandsend)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunsley Hall(Whitby)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hudsons(Whitby)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
116
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnothing is too much troublehome made cakespot of teaon arrivalthe ownerguest housethe perfect hostwelcome treatamazing breakfastpoached eggslocal areabay windowwelcoming ladyanniversary weekendstayed for two nightsa lovely stayhomemade biscuits
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 121 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed here for a 3 day break the week before last. From the outside we weren't sure, but boy were we wrong. We had a lovely room with seats in the bay window with sea view. Spotlessly clean. Brilliant breakfast, Judy just can't do enough to make your stay a truly delightful experience. With off road parking, brilliant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We spent 2 nights here in December just after the storm. What a lovely stay in a great B & B, the room was spacious and comfortable with a sea view. Loved sitting at the window watching the sea with cake and tea in hand! The breakfast was delicious with quality ingredients. Judy can't do enough for her guests - nothing is too much trouble. We would have no hesitation in returning - thanks Judy. Sandsend is a great location to stay with a choice of eating places.
PS loved the sea urchin lamps!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelstump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We booked this b&b last minute for a getaway from the Rat Race. We were greeted by Judy, the most perfect host who couldn't do enough for us.The room was very clean and comfortable and although it had tea & coffee making facilities Judy served us with tea ,coffee and little cakes. A wonderful touch that just made the stay even more special. The breakfast was amazing and yet again Judy couldn't do enough. A lovely, comfortable place to stay with a fantastic host. Highly recommendable....

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

What a find! Just spent 3 nights at Cliff View and couldn't have been happier. Great location, excellent accommodation and top notch breakfasts. Judy was the perfect host throughout, always bright and cheerful, she did everything possible to ensure our stay was truly first class. Cliff View and Judy - absolute treasures. You really couldn't ask for more. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We spent a few days at Cliffview in April of this year. We are from the U.S. and found this B&B on Trip Advisor. Since we are also in the hospitality business, we have a keen eye for details. Cliffview not only met but exceeded our expectations. It was the perfect place to recharge. I particularly loved watching the surfers from by bed while enjoying my morning tea. Judy was so sweet and accomodating and made us feel incredibly welcome. We really hated to leave!

Room Tip: Ness View has a lovely view of the water.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VTCabins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews