We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Hotel in the Mountain Area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Olympus Plaza Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Haputale
Reviewed February 13, 2014

The boss spend a lot of money to renovate this hotel with Kids Playground, Gym and Cinema. It is situated at the edge where you can see the nice tea plantation.. The service is superb, one of the best we have in Sri Lanka. The manager is friendly and help you in all area he can. Food is good and price is reasonable. If you in Mountain Area, you do not want to miss the chance to visit this hotel and this town. Wi-fi is only in the lobby but it seem they are extended it in all the room. Do not miss this hotel when you come.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Optimus101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasithaoph, Owner at Olympus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Encouraging and supportive review…!!!

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and pleased to know that you have enjoyed the overall experience during your stay with us. Your comments are inspiring. We surely will convey the applause on our staff and thank you very much once again.

We with all honour, and respect, extend you and your family, a warm welcome again, and many thanks for being our honoured guest…!!!

We value your trust in us and appreciate your support.

Hospitably Yours,

Lasitha Samayadasa,
Director Operations,
Olympus Plaza Hotel,
Haputale, Sri Lanka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Olympus Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 212 reviews

Reviewed February 8, 2014

we got there since our driver got lost...and recived the most worming welcome. the place is butifull and the view is outstanding. the hotel is fully renoveted and modern. the hotel manager, mr. samayadasa is a great guy and will do his best to please you. excllent service!! thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yuval a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasithaoph, Owner at Olympus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Encouraging and supportive review…!!!

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and pleased to know that you have enjoyed the overall experience during your stay with us. Your comments are inspiring. We surely will convey the applause on our staff and thank you very much once again.

We with all honour, and respect, extend you and your family, a warm welcome again, and many thanks for being our honoured guest…!!!

We value your trust in us and appreciate your support.

Hospitably Yours,

Lasitha Samayadasa,
Director Operations,
Olympus Plaza Hotel,
Haputale, Sri Lanka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

The hotel is located in the lovely town of Haputale - well away from the busy town of haputale.The food was really good.The service was okay.the rooms are well cleaned and the bathrooms are okay.The gymnasium must be improve a bit.The views are superb from the hotel rooms.The wi-fi only in the lobby area.It must be in the rooms too...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veediya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We only stayed for one night; our experience was pleasant. Nice and friendly gentlemen at the reception desk who organised packed breakfast boxes for us as we had to leave early. The room was clean and looked fresh and bathroom had a great shower. The room has a lovely view.
The only drawbacks: wi-fi only in the lobby area (not in the room) and the TV channels weren't set up properly in the room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We were very much insulted from the receptionist. When complained to the senior management, they did not take any satisfactory action but apologised. The food was not upto standard and not value for the money. We would never go there again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
7  Thank Kuchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlympusPlaza, Owner at Olympus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Once again this is a misstatement. You hadn’t mentioned any of these details on your previous comment. You are referring to “We” when this issue is only referring to you. You hadn’t travelled with family and you were the travel guide for agodatravels.com. Mind you the only receptionist or senior management you are referring to is the Director. Nobody else had handled you that morning, we were quite aware. The director himself was trying to assist you and clearly this is some sort of misunderstanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

In the middle of traditional Sri Lanka, this hotel is an island of perfect organization, with extremely friendly and efficient staff that are there exactly when you need them. Both dinner and breakfast were delicious, hotel clean and the views superb.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasithaoph, Owner at Olympus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Encouraging and supportive review…!!!

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and pleased to know that you have enjoyed the overall experience during your stay with us. Your comments are inspiring. We surely will convey the applause on our staff and thank you very much once again.

We with all honour, and respect, extend you and your family, a warm welcome again, and many thanks for being our honoured guest…!!!

We value your trust in us and appreciate your support.

Hospitably Yours,

Lasitha Samayadasa,
Director Operations,
Olympus Plaza Hotel,
Haputale, Sri Lanka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This hotel is the best value for money place in Sri Lanka. It is clean, well maintained and everything seems to work. It's in a great location and the staff do their jobs well. The rooms look new and the food served was fantastic. The management were really good with their customer service and reception was also very quick and efficient. This is a place I'd definitely recommend for anyone staying in the hill country area of Sri Lanka. Great job Olympus Plaza. I look forward to staying with you in the future.

Room Tip: If you have kids or want to workout I'd choose a higher level room as the gym and the kids play...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennymac72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lasithaoph, Owner at Olympus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2016

Encouraging and supportive review…!!!

We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and pleased to know that you have enjoyed the overall experience during your stay with us. Your comments are inspiring. We surely will convey the applause on our staff and thank you very much once again.

We with all honour, and respect, extend you and your family, a warm welcome again, and many thanks for being our honoured guest…!!!

We value your trust in us and appreciate your support.

Hospitably Yours,

Lasitha Samayadasa,
Director Operations,
Olympus Plaza Hotel,
Haputale, Sri Lanka.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haputale
0.8 mi away
Muthu View Resort
Muthu View Resort
#2 of 3 in Haputale
2 reviews
2.3 mi away
Melheim Resort
Melheim Resort
#1 of 1 in Beragala
528 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bandarawela Hotel
Bandarawela Hotel
#2 of 5 in Bandarawela
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Feelin'good Resort
Feelin'good Resort
#5 of 11 in Ella
239 reviews
9.5 mi away
Hotel Heaven's Edge
Hotel Heaven's Edge
#8 of 11 in Ella
149 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Mountain Heavens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympus Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympus Plaza Hotel

Address: No 75, Welimada Road, Haputale 90160, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Uva Province > Haputale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Haputale
Price Range: $60 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Olympus Plaza Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Olympus Plaza Hotel, A soul searching experience built on a hillock surrounded by lush green mountains grazed with tea plantations, the serenity, the ambiance, the enchantment, a true setting just for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Olympus Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing