We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
172
131
36
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
172
131
36
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station excellent hotel great food short walk main building around the corner interesting local dishes excellent price moon room gold room hot tub lunch and dinner excellent service roof hiking town stand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 368 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

A wonderful hotel. The room was clean and modern - not huge but more than adequate for us. Three stand out features - the roof top terrace and jacuzzi; the vast selection of gins in the bar and the food in the restaurant. All local produce, well cooked and well presented. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hilary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018

First, the town of Ribes De Freser was among our favorites as we motorcycled through the Pyranees. The train up to Nuria, the hiking, the Ribes village, wonderful, intimate and grand at the same time.

The hotel, service impeccable. Front desk clerk beautiful, sweet and made every effort to make our stay pleasant. She's a real asset to the hotel.

The room was pleasant, clean and perfectly fine for our short visit except the cheap sponge pillows were useless and should be disposed of. Otherwise, recommended.

The food in the restaurant was consistently good with interesting local dishes, all prepared carefully and tastefully, nice presentations too. The breakfast was just ok, very mediocre coffee, minimal eggs (huevas) offerings, not horrible but fair at best. Lunch and dinner is where the restaurant shines.

Value was good, fair price and food was priced fairly too. We recommend the hotel. It's a very short walk around the corner from the Nuria train. It poured rain when we went up so a limited experience in Nuria itself but it looks wonderful and a must see location, so close to Barcelona and offering a really special taste of the Spanish Pyrenees.

Room tip: Ask for anything BUT the sponge pillows. Ask for view of street.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

A couple of different friends told us about this restaurant. Recently we happened to visit the town and we went straight to this restaurant. We were delighted by the quality of the food and excellent price.

A must visit place without any doubt!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AngelBCN08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

We had a two-night stay at this hotel as part of a village-to village hike with Inntravel. We liked the hotel very much, and the most outstanding part of our stay was the hotel staff. They could not have been more pleasant or more helpful. From changing a taxi time to our experience in the restaurant, we found the staff to be wonderful. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank nbvpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018 via mobile

Spent four days in this excellent hotel- should be 5 star not 3!!! Large rooms with all comfort, great heating, open windows if desired- marvellous view to the mountains. Staff could not be more helpful and friendly - restaurant serves wide menu of delicious food - Kerry

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank kerryma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews