We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveler rating
172
131
36
22
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
172
131
36
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station excellent hotel great food short walk main building around the corner interesting local dishes excellent price moon room gold room hot tub lunch and dinner excellent service roof hiking town stand
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 368 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2017

This family run hotel has a long history in Ribes and was renovated a few years ago. The staff were responsive. The rooms clean and comfortable. Just a short walk to the cog railway.. and it has the best restaurant in town

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Was inspired to this hotel by extremely good reviews in Lonely Planet, but they are slightly overdone. There is nothing wrong with it, but not so much special either. We had one of the lowest priced rooms, room was rather small, but otherwise comfortable and good value. No airconditioning, a bit warm during the day, but as the temperature drops quite a bit in the evening at this altitude, it is comfortable during the night. The top floor "bar" is nice, but why not serve drinks here instead of renting out the jacuzzi for 20 Euros?
We came here for trekking, but it was hard to get information about possible routes at the hotel. They referred to the tourist information, but they knew next to nothing.
People at the hotel were quite friendly though. I would definitely recommend the hotel, but if you are interested in trekking, prepare beforehand (which is hard enough, at least in English; maybe information in Spanish is more readily available, I don't know ).
We had dinner at the hotel one night, but were slightly disappointed.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trekker77Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2017

we spend one night here as a start point to a trip along route n260.
the hotel's location is the best if you plan to go up to val de nuria. just over the corner to the rail station.we had a small dense but nice room at a separate building which,i think,we were the only guests there. breakfast serve at the main building, was diverse and tasty buffet. they have a restaurant as well. dinner was great

Room tip: try the rooms at the main building
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dyonai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2016 via mobile

We were treated so well at Cacadors. The pork cheeks were the best dish I have ever had in my life. Compliments to the chef for an amazing service and amazing and unforgettable food. We strongly advise everyone to try this restaurant.
Alan

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2016

We chose this hotel due to it's location near the train station to Vall de Nuria. We found parking on the street and moved later to the train station parking (not sure what happens in "high" season). The room was fine, except the wash room was teribbly narrow (luckily we are slim). Breakfast was good ans also diner, rhat we decided to eat here.

Room tip: See that the wash room is not too small.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Danny_S_Is
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews