We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel in the countryside”
Review of Torre Del Remei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Torre Del Remei
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bolvir
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 22, 2011

We spent one night here and it was fabulous. Our suite was gorgeous with an amazing bathroom. The hotel was very inviting. A wonderful hike was suggested to us not too far away. It was very romantic and would make for a perfect couples getaway. We didn't eat at the restaurant but it looked and smelled excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabiolaabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
There are newer reviews for Torre Del Remei
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 116 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2010

I stayed at Torre Del Remei a few years ago, and will never forget it. Because of flight delays, my husband and I did not leave Barcelona for our drive to this hotel in the Pyrenees until midnight – arriving there at 3am in the rain and without my luggage. Needless to say, I was not in the best mood. But our hosts checked us in and asked if we were hungry. Within minutes, one of the best meals I’ve ever had was delivered to our room: salad greens from the garden mixed with local wild strawberries, Serrano ham, tomato bread, olives and some cheese. So simple, and so delicious. We had this with some red wine in the middle of the night and my mood improved significantly.
The hotel is elegant and luxurious – like a storybook castle. The huge rooms are full of antique furniture, and the marble bathrooms have heated floors. Incredible food in the restaurant is very refined with imaginative use of local ingredients, many coming from the chef’s garden on the grounds. This is a very special place.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJ_Rosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

If you can imagine small, beautifully renewed hotel-palace, top quality of food, accommodation - this is the Torre Del Remei Hotel. We stayed in Feb 2010 1 week in a suite with mountains views. The hotel was empty. The restaurant in modern European "molecular cuisine" style. Very good but expensive ( 150 euro per person). The stuff is fantastic multinational, very friendly: Austrian, Portuguese, Spanish. Located in a big park in a quite area. We went skiing every day to different ski resort in Spain and France not far away up to 30 min. of car ride.
Free wifi.
More photos: http://picasaweb.google.com/porciak/SkiingInFrenchSpanishCerdanyaValley

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maciej H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2008

We recently stayed here and found the service to be consistent with the best of the Relais et Chateaux - which is to say, extraordinary. The staff catered to our every whim - acting as wonderful ambassadors to the entire enchanting region of La Cerdanya. The restaurant deserves at least a Michelin star. Our service at the formal restaurant (and adjoining bar) was flawless and the servers were very knowledgeble. The hotel is elegant in the grand European style. It is not a modern boutique hotel in any sense, which is not to imply that it is at all tattered, or that both experiences can't be enjoyed. But its taste and sensibility are timeless. We would have missed this hotel but for a recommendation from family in Barcelona where it is highly regarded for its consistently good service and reputation. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrenadaNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2008

I read the other reviews on this hotel before writing this one and noticed the most recent was almost 2 years ago. Evidently things have changed a little since then.

The hotel building is absolutely charming, a picture postcard mini-castle decorated to a high standard. Luckily the wedding disco going on when we arrived didn't go on too late, and it was a shame the pool had not been heated as advertised. The food in the restaurant was expensive (100+Euros/person for a 4-course meal with wine) yet of a high standard.

The problem was the restaurant service. Over our 3 day stay (we'd booked for 4...) we experienced consistently below-average service - main courses delivered whilst still on starters; wines being drunk on the next table not available to us; waiters arguing publicly - and having to wait for our meals whilst later-arriving diners were being served. It was bad enough for the hotel to give my wife a gift by way of an apology, but it marred our stay considerably.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinDe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2006

Hotel is really great - food is quite superb - and the experience made quite wonderful by the extremely attentive and competent staff. The folks running this place really know what they are doing! Outside the hotel there is really nothing so it's all about relaxing, eating, and walking. Rooms to a very high standard - slightly rustic with lots of timber and slate but cosy nevertheless and very well equipped even extending to 'free' wireless Internet access. Knew nothing about it but felt confident choosing it as a Relais & Chateaux member and they are a credit to that organisation. For a getaway in the mountains (it's actually in a valley) this place must be hard to beat - very full marks!

Stayed: February 2006
2  Thank cotswoldstraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2004

Went here last Easter (2003) as part of a trip around Spain and it really is soooo lovely. Very peaceful, nothing to do but so good. Food was 2nd best meal we had on a 2 week holiday.Accommodation is lovely - slightly faded but palacial to say the least. Very helpful staff. Give it a whirl - really worth a visit!

5  Thank dkmcjannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolvir
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Paulita
Hotel Villa Paulita
#2 of 9 in Puigcerda
396 reviews
0.6 mi away
Chalet del Golf
Chalet del Golf
#4 of 9 in Puigcerda
208 reviews
8.3 mi away
Cerdanya EcoResort
Cerdanya EcoResort
#1 of 1 in Prullans De Cerdanya
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel Parada Puigcerda
Hotel Parada Puigcerda
#1 of 9 in Puigcerda
125 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel del Lago
Hotel del Lago
#6 of 9 in Puigcerda
77 reviews
23.1 mi away
El Castell de Ciutat - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Del Remei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Del Remei

Address: Cami Reial s/n, 17539 Bolvir, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Bolvir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bolvir
Price Range: $320 - $503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Torre Del Remei 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Prestigia, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Torre Del Remei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torre Del Remei Bolvir
Torre Del Remei Spain/Bolvir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing