We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place, great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
L'Era de Cal Bastida
Ranked #1 of 1 Estamariu B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 16, 2010

We stayed there for one night n enjoyed every bit of it n will return if we're there again. It's a little out of the way n the drive up the hill a little harrowing- so don't attempt it late at night when it's pitch black. The streets are extremely narrow n it'll be hard to navigate at night. We'd read earlier reviews which were very useful, particularly the one about booking in advance for dinner cos of the roads at night. So we had dinner prepared by the owner, a very friendly n hospitable lady. The location is a little hard to get to, but well worth the drive. It's perched on top of a hill, extremely private and quiet with lovely views of the hills. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. We loved how quiet it was - we were there with our family and friends and there was only one other couple there. Food cooked by the owner was hearty, homecooked food. She was very nice n accommodating. We will definitely return if we're in that area again.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrsfootloose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Dani P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MartiMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cualquiera de la segunda o tercera planta tienen balcon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monbcn_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank victor d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank barkakess m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank togarashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to L'Era de Cal Bastida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'Era de Cal Bastida

Address: C/ Soldevila 8, 25719 Estamariu, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Estamariu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Estamariu
Price Range: $67 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — L'Era de Cal Bastida 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'ERA DE CAL BASTIDA is an ancient hayloft, build in mid of the XVIII century, completely restored, but it preserves the architectural original structure of that time. The thick stone walls, the balconies of the facade, the courtyard... are the regards of a familiar tradition in a peasant family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your L'Era de Cal Bastida reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
L'Era De Cal Bastida Spain/Estamariu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing