We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LA Rafting in SORT - WHAT A FABULOUS EXPERIENCE!!!”
Review of La Rafting Company

La Rafting Company
Ranked #1 of 13 things to do in Sort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: La Rafting Company is an outdoor activities supplier. We are specialist in whitewater rafting, kayak and inflatable kayak.We do canyoning,mountain trekking and horseriding too.Contact us and live the experience of water.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Stumbled upon this crowd on the net. Wandered in whilst bimbling through Sort.

Did two experiences, first White Water rafting, then Canyoning the following day.

Everything about the owner (Pepo) and both his instructors (Edu and Nando) was first rate. We were a largish group and they taylored a brilliant package for us.

For the rafting there was exactly the right amount of H&S briefings, intro's, white knuckle rapid rides, jumps from bridges etc. Their equipment to hire was all new and top notch. Super bonus was at the end they had a string of photographers who'd been at key places all along the river (We opted for the 10 mile tour) and for the 40 high res photos we paid an extra 20 Euros. BARGAIN!

The Canyoning was my first adventure of this type. Our instructore Nando took the helm and took us all down the beautiful river gorge, where we had a mixture of abseils, slides and plunge pool jumps. It was utterely wonderful!

To conclude - Brilliant (Newly opened) outfit run by genuine, thrill seeking professionals who excel at putting a smile on your face. It was easily the highlight of our hols, so many thanks LA Rafting and your team.

Hungry at the end of your experience? - At the entrance to Sort (Coming in from Tremp way) there's an orange burger style kitchen on the roadside. Her the beautiful and charming "Lola" will serve up some delicious Xurros (Think posh donuts) and Crepe's of all flavours. Worth the extra couple of euro's when factoring in your budget for Rafting :)

All come highly recommended!!!

James & Fiona - UK

10  Thank alldalights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepo F, Gerente at La Rafting Company, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2015

Hello friends,

Thank you for the amazing review. We hope to see you again to enjoy together new adventures.

Regards from all La rafting Company team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"great fun"
in 27 reviews
"the river"
in 55 reviews
"great experience"
in 19 reviews
"these guys"
in 10 reviews
"mountain biking"
in 7 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 10 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 6 reviews
"several activities"
in 3 reviews
"his team"
in 3 reviews
"children aged"
in 4 reviews
"whole experience"
in 4 reviews
"great staff"
in 4 reviews
"thrill seeking"
in 2 reviews
"booking process"
in 2 reviews
"great afternoon"
in 2 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 2 reviews
"safety briefing"
in 2 reviews
Filter

176 - 180 of 643 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2011

We did two activities with this company, rafting and canyoning. The two Guides we had were very friendly and patient. Edu, the rafting guide know how to give orders in few languages. Ori, the canyoning guide, extend the route by three pools just to make more fun.
The rafting of La Rafting Company don't stop at Rialp like all the other rafting companies at the region but continue to Sort which extend the trip by three kilometers.

8  Thank whitecl0ud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

What an awesome experience! Our guide, Nando, was extremely knowledgeable of the river, safe and quite the character as well! No previous experience needed. This was my first time white water rafting. The action was non stop and a definite must for anybody seeking a thrill ride!! Would definiltely do it again next time I am in the Pyrenees.

17  Thank woodrow1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepo F, Gerente at La Rafting Company, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2015

Hi friends,

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again in the river.

Best regards from all La Rafting Company team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

As a former rafting guide, I can fully recommend LA Rafting in Sort. They were responsive to my email questions, they have a friendly, competent staff both on and off the river, their equipment is very good and well-maintained, and their attention to detail was welcome. Going down the river they provided a mixture of fun, safety, history of the area, and a sense of teamwork. Pepo was our guide and he was great. We were able to take our time down the river and enjoy the trip at our own pace. We did the 17km Llavorsi to Sort run which was about 2 hours on the river. Our group included some beginners and this stretch of water was a great mixture of some fun rapids and beautiful scenery. We will definitely be doing more trips and activities with LA Rafting.

19  Thank losmadigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepo F, Gerente at La Rafting Company, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2015

Hi friends,

Thank you fro the review.

We hope to see you again next time you visit Sort.

King regards from all staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2011

la rafting company was my great choice i made!!!
a warm treatment which makes u cool before that extrem experience surruonding with smile and exact proffesional terms which solve all the questions u will ever have concerns
everything about the river the timings the boat you r gonna be at, the exact time the facilities u have during emergensess and all the constructions which touch this sort of sport experience! u going on the boat after with a good feeling of saftiness and can't wait to move!
during the rafting time one of the guides gives u a nice explennasion of the places and nature u r pasing by u can also swim in one spot area in the river and to refresh your soul and to feel chilly!!! after all u have a pictures which taking during your movement in the river for memory u will never forget! i;m thanking la rafting company of pepo a great personal and nando a perfect professional and funny guide and all the team which lives u with smile and anargess for anotherrr experience like that!!! thank u thank! recommand to all of uuu who really love to have real time!!!

19  Thank golda66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepo F, Gerente at La Rafting Company, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2015

Hello friend,
Thank you for the amazing review.
We hope to see you again next time you visit the Pyrenees.
King regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rafting Company also viewed

Sort, Province of Lleida
Sort, Province of Lleida
 

Been to La Rafting Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing