We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Place run by Perfect Hosts”
Review of Casa Dos Torres

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calella de Palafrugell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Dos Torres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have recently returned from a 5 night break as this fantastic property run exceptionally well by John and Jane. Only a few rooms which makes it intimate. Pool is a major plus. A great mix of guests when we were there including Dave & Debbie a lovely couple. Jane does a man breakfast and scrambled eggs were top notch. John is so very entertaining with his daily humour. An honesty fridge is a good idea and well used. Short ten minute walk to the local restaurants of Callela. All in all a great break

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fontwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 115 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had a fantastic time in this lovely home. You receive such a warm welcome from Jane and John and they really can't do enough for you. It is a fantastic place for families with lots of places for kids to play and a lovely swimming pool. All I need to do now is shift the 7lbs gained from indulging in Jane's fantastic breakfasts!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I stayed, with my mum, at the Casa Dos Torres at the beginning of June. This was our first holiday in a while. We had a lovely time and were really glad we stayed here. So, my Mum asked me if I would write a review. Here is my review:

It was nice to have pool at the Casa Dos Torres, I even went in when it was dark. It felt cold at first but it got warmer when you were in there a while. The room was quite small but it was quite cozy. At some times it got a bit warm in there. There was a fan but my mum didn't let me put it on. The bed was really comfortable and we had a really good night sleep. One evening there was a great thunderstorm and I caught it on video. It was exciting because I hadn't seen one for a while.

Breakfast was very tasty. I especially loved the cheese and a few of the days Jane made us cooked breakfasts and it was always nice. Jane was so kind and she dropped us off a few times at places locally and picked us up aswell (even on her birthday!).

The beach in Callela was a few minutes walk from the B&B but it was a bit stoney. There were some other beaches nearby and my favourite was El Golfet which was about a 45 minute walk away. One day we went for a bike ride and John and Jane let us borrow their bikes.

Jane and John have a whippet called Chelsea who was very cuddly and had some strange habits like hiding under her bed!

It was my first holiday for 7 years and a good one at that!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TJonesDixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent a lovely few nights in this wonderful home, the location is perfect, the owners welcoming and the breakfast is to die for. We loved the cosy decor of the home, it was so quiet and relaxing. The breakfast was amazing, so tasty and so much choice, Jane was always so helpful and fed us very well. The gardens are gorgeous for relaxing or the beach and little town are minutes away. We also walked into the main town one day and enjoyed the market. A very enjoyable few days despite the mixed weather, thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and having come on the recommendation of friends I can wholeheartedly repeat the recommendation. Breakfast was a real treat and we were made to feel very welcome and totally at home.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We really enjoyed the 6 nights we stayed here in early April. John & Jane are great hosts and welcomed us into their home, provided beautiful breakfasts and excellent advice about the local area. The B&B is walking distance from the coastal walks both north and south and the local towns of Calella and Lla Franc have a range of cafes and restaurants.
Our room was pleasantly furnished with a roomy ensuite with walk in shower. There are public and private areas available for guests and John & Jane are happy to talk over a glass (or two) of wine.
We were able to use the kitchen one evening to prepare a home cooked meal for a change, which was appreciated. Our laundry was also taken care of when we needed it. We also were able to use the bicycle trails on the Casa's cycle - so much to explore locally and further afield.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolynHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is charming B&B on the Costa Brava. The owners are from Scotland and are very welcoming and helpful. The location is ideal for exploring this part of Spain and is an easy drive from the Barcelona airport. The rooms are charming and very comfortable.

Room Tip: The room with a double bed is very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ExNewYorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Calella de Palafrugell hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alga
Hotel Alga
#4 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
311 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterrani
Hotel Mediterrani
#1 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sant Roc
Hotel Sant Roc
#2 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Casa Calella
Casa Calella
#2 of 4 in Calella de Palafrugell
1 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi
#3 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
263 reviews
0 mi away
Apartamentos Costa Brava
Apartamentos Costa Brava
#4 of 4 in Calella de Palafrugell
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dos Torres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dos Torres

Address: Carrer Chopitea 59, 17210 Calella de Palafrugell, Palafrugell, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Calella de Palafrugell
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Calella de Palafrugell
Price Range: $98 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury B&B in Calella de Palafrugell, the hidden secret of The Costa Brava. No matter what length of stay you have you will always be made welcome at Jane and John's home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Dos Torres Hotel Calella De Palafrugell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing