We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent, I waqs alone and was really looked after. The hotel was clean, the staff were wonderful.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mediterrani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Mediterrani
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent, I waqs alone and was really looked after. The hotel was clean, the staff were wonderful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

This hotel is fantastic. Friendly staff and very helpful, the rooms were fantastic and beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The views were just beautiful. I loved it so much I will definately return with my family. It is only a two star hotel but I have stayed in places that are 4 star that are not up to this standard. You have to try it.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjmorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    61
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
53
119
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

We stayed July 2010. Perfect location, overlooks the beach and you walk down some steps onto the beach. Rooms are clean and the renovated ones were very smart. We advise getting a balcony and definitely with a sea view, rooms in this hotel really are sea view rooms -stunning. Because there is no restaurant in the hotel, there are no cooked options for breakfast, the negatives were there wasn't fresh juices and you had to pay for a proper coffee. This may have changed by now. Most of the staff were very friendly, especially the manager who was also very helpful.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flip_flop26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2011

This is an excellent Hotel, the people that run the hotel are very friendly and most helpful, we were very impressed with our room and balcony, we had a fantastic view of the beach, sea and the boats, we found this an ideal location, restaurants shops all within walking distance.
I would like to give a big thank you to all the people that help run Hotel Mediterrani, and thank them for making our stay an enjoyable one, hope to visit you all again soon.xxxx

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catnap49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
281 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

No question that the hotel has fabulous front views of the town and the sea. No question that Calella de Palafrugell is a very pretty place and lovely to visit. Will I stay there again?- definitely not.
Even with a SatNav it was extremely difficult to drive to the hotel door. One way streets and difficult access. The hotel does have a large car park out back (at €7 a day) and it's worth the money as parking is a nightmare otherwise. We had a first floor room with balcony which was clean and well provisioned (but no English TV) but at €139 B&B was too expensive for what it was. We stayed 3 nights and found Calella an expensive place overall. There are plenty nice restaurants to eat in but expect to more than you ould further up and down the coast. This is an area for better off folk who don't have to think about cost. The hotel does not serve lunch or dinner.
If you do want to visit this expensive part of the Costa Brava, chose Llafranc instead.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PLomond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

We flew into Girona airport. The taxi journey costs about 75 euro, between a few people i was quicker than waiting on the bus. Calella was a really relaxing place, very close the the beach. It doesn't have much night life. There are great restaurants that are busy every night but the bars and night clubs are few and far between and a taxi ride away. The hotel has a lovely breakfast, the spanish omlette is really tasty! The staff of the hotel were really friendly and were willing to help out if there was ever a problem. I would definitely stay here again. Llfranc a town away was also a lovely place with lots of nice restaurants also!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malibugirl007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2007

This hotel is in a beautiful area of spain, and overlooks many little coves. Book the terrace room, although dearer it is well worth it with breathtaking views across the bay and over the beach. It is also possible to sit on the terrace all day and sunbathe without leaving the hotel! The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only problem was that the shower wasn't great and the bathroom could have done with a little updating, considering the price of the rooms, but then I suppose I was paying for the view! The breakfast was also lovely each day, which is included in the price.

  • Liked — view from the terrace
  • Disliked — the bathroom and shower.
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calella de Palafrugell
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sant Roc
Hotel Sant Roc
#2 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 6 in Llafranc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi
#5 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alga
Hotel Alga
#4 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terramar
Hotel Terramar
#2 of 6 in Llafranc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Llevant
Hotel Llevant
#4 of 6 in Llafranc
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterrani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterrani

Property: Hotel Mediterrani
Address: Francesc Estrabau 40, 17210 Calella de Palafrugell, Palafrugell, Spain
Location: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Calella de Palafrugell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Calella de Palafrugell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mediterrani 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mediterrani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing